Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post Reply
BlackGuns
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:50 pm
Country: -
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA

Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by BlackGuns » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:06 pm

I've found several references to this issue but none of the solutions have worked for me.

Goal: Use eePskye to read EEPROM from 9xtreme, edit model configuration, burn the updated config to the EEPROM

Seems pretty straight forward. I'm running eepskye Rev 420, Aug 2 2015 on a Win7 machine. With Tx powered off I connect the USB and Tx screen shows 9xtreme and r00.3. Fire up eePskye and click Read From Flash and get Tx Disk Not Mounted error. Can someone walk me through how this is supposed to work?

I'm able to power the Tx on with tabs held INWARD and I get Boot Loader V1.7Ready on the TX. I then connect USB and the TX says Connecting.. Both drives mount (9XTREME and Removable Disk). Obviously I've installed the 9xtreme with a battery and MicroSD Card. Dropped the voice pack on the the SD card and I get the welcome voice when I power on the Tx. If I attempt to read from the EEPROM from this point (screen says Connecting..) I still get Disk Not Mounted error.

Yellow setup icon in eePskye shows ersky9x (Sky board). Current version - ersky9x r217. When I click check no updates are available.

Thoughts?

Ed


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18849
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by jhsa » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:42 pm

Go Here:

http://www.er9x.com/

Download eepskye from the right hand side at the bottom, and install it.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

BlackGuns
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:50 pm
Country: -
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by BlackGuns » Fri Oct 30, 2015 10:07 pm

First off, thanks for the quick response.

I loaded the newer version. Now when I run eePskye it's Rev 419, Oct 25 2015. Plug in USB on Tx (unpowered) and try to read EEPROM and still get Tx Disk Not Mounted.

Unplugged Tx, pinched trim tabs and powered. Waited for disks to mount. Retried to read EEPROM - AND IT WORKED.

I'm learning. Need to Pinch - Power - Plug.

On to the next hurdle. Thank you very much.

Ed

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18849
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by jhsa » Sat Oct 31, 2015 12:22 am

Glad it's working.. ;)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

betibeau
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:49 pm
Country: -

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by betibeau » Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:45 pm

had same discovery path than "blackgun". I finally found the trim trick. I can see the 2 disks.
When trying to load my models exported from another turnig9x with the v2.4 board, i am still receiving the "tx disks not mount" error msg.
I have most probably missed something.
In details I open "brun" select "write eeprom from file" select an exported model (xxxx.epee), hit to write, instantly the error message apears.
HELP please.
b rgds
Thierry (BE)


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by MikeB » Fri Jan 15, 2016 4:04 pm

Make sure you have the version of eepskye recently released at http://www.er9x.com/. It says version 419, but this is the latest. I seem to have confused the version numbering while doing the move from googlecode to Github.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

acerquax
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:49 am
Country: Germany
Location: Südl von Ulm

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by acerquax » Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:36 pm

Hi all,

after a long time without my 9xr pro I tried starting with backuping but
got the "tx disk not mounted" error message. :shock:
I am quite sure that it worked in former times.. :D
Thx for any idea.
cu
harry

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16520
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by MikeB » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:42 pm

Did you power the 'PRO on with the two horizontal trims held towards the centre?

Mike
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

acerquax
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:49 am
Country: Germany
Location: Südl von Ulm

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by acerquax » Fri Jun 21, 2019 12:41 pm

hello mike,

thank you for your fast response.
Yes, I held both trims towards the centre.
After displaying "Connecting...".I got the mark USB.
Then I tried reading my modells with that error TxDisk....
Thank you for helping me.

harry

b.t.w.: ...
in the meantime I read a bit about opentx, updated my old win7 files and was able
to backup my modells...Its a bit confusing for me, maybe my age? :D
So my next question: can I manage my modells with all the different firmwares?.. :roll:

acerquax
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:49 am
Country: Germany
Location: Südl von Ulm

Re: Tx Disk Not Mounted

Post by acerquax » Fri Jun 21, 2019 3:46 pm

:roll:
hi ,

no idea why, but after some tries, I could handle my models again.
Sorry for my stupid asking.
cheers
harry


Post Reply

Return to “9Xtreme upgrade board”