How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

ersky9xr is the port of the er9x firmware to the 9XRPRO radio.
Post Reply
CptanPanic
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:32 am
Country: -

How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by CptanPanic » Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:37 am

Hello,
I previously had my 9XR setup to use one of the 22-1 usb simulator adapters, and I just got a 9XR pro flashed with latest 218 and unfortunately it doesn't work with cable. It doesn't seem to register anything. What do I need to do in order to fix this?

Thanks


DanielGA
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:44 am
Country: Spain

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by DanielGA » Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:47 am

It does work. I've flashed r218 and there is no problem with any sim (I'm using the jack connection on tx) . Just check that you have mixes for the sticks and buttons on your selected model in the 9xrpro (you might also want to define curves if using helis). Go to the simulator and map channels accordingly. In Phoenix, does it tells you that you don't have usb dongle connected?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16544
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:38 am

Are you plugging the trainer cable in with the radio switched off?
Doing so should turn the radio on, and output the trainer PPM signal.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

CptanPanic
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:32 am
Country: -

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by CptanPanic » Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:51 pm

Yes radio is swithed off, and I plug in trainer cable. Same way I do with 9XR, but it is not working for the 9XR Pro. Any settings I need to do?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16544
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:08 pm

What do you have set in the protocol for the selected model?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


CptanPanic
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:32 am
Country: -

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by CptanPanic » Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:15 pm

PPM, 8ch 300uSec
Open Drain
Plarity POS
1st Chan 1

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16544
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 22, 2016 5:14 pm

First try changing the polarity to NEG.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

CptanPanic
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 12:32 am
Country: -

Re: How to setup to work with usb simulator interface?

Post by CptanPanic » Tue Mar 22, 2016 11:05 pm

That did it. Thanks

Maybe that should be the default to match previous radios?

redear
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:40 pm
Country: -

9XRPro, r218, with Multiplex Flight Sim - channels 1-4 only...

Post by redear » Mon May 09, 2016 9:25 pm

Hello, I am lost...
After reading all I found on setting up the 9XR Pro with a Sim, I am still getting only basic 4 channels with the MPX Multiflight (based on XTR sim).
My radio is with r218 code, Mode2, channel assignment AETR.
I am using the HK 12in1 USB interface, switch set for XTR mode. I have not set up any of those copies of cracked flightsims that come with the USB dongle so I cannot tell if this is a sim thing, as I hate cracked SW by a rule... For a bought flight sim, I have an Aerofly 5 with a controller that is bound to it (and the aerofly sim will not start with the USB dongle plugged in, I guess some crack protection there.
As I have built a new FunCub XL, I have downloaded the free Multiplex Multiflight simulator from www.multiplex-rc.de. However, it recognizes only the basic four channels, so unable to use flaps, for example.
I have tried to set up different switches and pots on different channels, 5-16, using HALF, FULL, curves, whatever I thought could be used, and I still have no response from these using whatever I try.
Protocol: PPM, start channel 1 (I have tried Follow as well, only mixes up the channels differently); PPM2 channels 8 (I have tried 6, 16 as well); protocol PPM, Opendrain, I have tried to use both POS and NEG in the Shift Sel, no avail...
What puzzles me as well is that the channels appear to be mixed up in the sim:
RADIO ch SIM shows as
AIL 1 2
ELE 2 1
THR 3 6
RUD 4 3

...so ch 4 seems to be not used on the sim... I have done the radio calibration in the sim and the channel assignment many times, am able to control the basic 4 channels correctly, but unable to set up whichever channel as channel 5 to use flaps... I would so much love to learn fly the Funcub XL in the sim before going live... (same issue with other models in the same sim).

anyone has an idea what to do and test? Would anyone have an idea what could be the reason? Anyone using the MPX Multiflight?

thank you, regrads, redear


Post Reply

Return to “ersky9xr”