Model Setup Help?

ersky9xr is the port of the er9x firmware to the 9XRPRO radio.
nmyron

Model Setup Help?

Post by nmyron »

Hello all. I'm a new 9XR Pro owner, and just got my first heli to use with it. Prior models have all been cheap RTF units from local hobby stores, all pretty cheaply made/bought and all currently broken. I've gotten about all the joy out of those that I can, so I decided to move on to something more robust. I picked up the 9XR Pro after reading some various forums posts here, and I've always been a big fan of open-source well, anything really. Open source always seems to be an open-book for those using it, and the freedom to customize things is always great.

This may not be the place for this (I noticed that this section lacks the "Model Setup" that a lot of the other sections do), and I apologize if so.

I may have bit off a great lot more than I can chew here. I have a Blade Nano CP S, and an Orange RX module (for now, FrSky XJT/X8r/batt monitor on the way, bought the module with the transmitter some time ago when I started making the purchases, however I was able to order the FrSky stuff at a decent deal off of Ebay when I ordered my Nano from MotionRC). I've upgraded my 9XR Pro to the latest firmware available which was v218 (to be sure I could take advantage of the XJT's telemetry features for battery capacity as I have a Dynam C-188 built in my garage waiting for the X8r receiver to make it's first test flight).

I followed a lot of the data given here (viewtopic.php?f=38&t=7933) in regards to the same CP-S on the prior-model 9X as well as from here (http://www.deviationtx.com/forum/model- ... -nano-cp-s) in regards to this heli on the DeviationTX. I have my limits set to -80/80 on channels 1-6. I can't figure out what the hell I'm doing trying to set up this heli's mixes thought. I thought it would be fairly straightforward but I can't work out how to setup the mixes to make the heli work.