RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

ersky9xr is the port of the er9x firmware to the 9XRPRO radio.
User avatar
Jerrit1
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:54 am
Country: United States

Re: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by Jerrit1 » Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:23 am

jhsa wrote:
Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:27 pm
Ok, the zip file attached has an eeprom file with two models.. The channel order is AETR.
Please try them and see if one of them work.. You will have to change the protocol to the correct one..

João
I tried your zip file, both the trex450 and the TrexRTest had issues. for one when I moved the aileron stick only the aileron servo moved, I should have seen both the AIL and PITCH servos moving. Also, when I moved the elevator stick both the elevator and AIL servos moved...in fact no stick movement at all caused the PITCH servo to move at all....including the Throttle stick.

IGNOR this ...the solution was: his PITCH was set on CH6 and I had that servo plugged into CH5 on my Rx.
Last edited by Jerrit1 on Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:13 am, edited 1 time in total.


User avatar
RCHH
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 2:48 pm
Country: -
Location: Plymouth

Re: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by RCHH » Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:39 am

Jerrit1 wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:38 am
jhsa wrote:
Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:27 pm
Just a little note:
CYC1 - Is the Ele, and it should control the rear servo
CYC2 and CYC3 control the left and right servos.
I changed CYC1 and CYC2 around in the radio and now all is correct except when I add throttle the pitch on the blades goes negative and vice versa when I reduce throttle. What do I change to fix that?

Two other things I noticed, the simulator mode in eepskye no longer works, I go to that screen and move the sticks but the on-screen sticks dont move at all. Also the trims on the radio for AILE, ELEV and THR dont do anything....the trim for the rudder works fine.
Go to the HELI menu and reverse the three entries. That will fix it.

For the trims, you may need to tick the boxes in the mixer screens for the relevant channels. Cannot recall exactly, as I never use trims on helis. Only ever use subtrims to centre servo arms.

No idea about the simulator. Never used it.
The simpleton asked "Hows about ErSky9X for Horus???". And the Genius from Dorset replied "Why not indeed? I shall get right onto it!" And then there was light on Horus! And it was good!

User avatar
Jerrit1
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:54 am
Country: United States

RESOLVED!!!!!

Post by Jerrit1 » Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:07 am

RCHH wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:39 am
Go to the HELI menu and reverse the three entries. That will fix it.
I went into HELI and reversed the three entries but it just makes the aileron and elevator sticks backwards but it fixes the blades pitch.

FIXED: I went and reversed all the PITCH lines on CH11 to be -100 and now EVERYTHING is working correctly. WOOOOHOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much for all the help.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19403
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by jhsa » Sun Apr 30, 2017 8:49 am

Good that is working now :)
Yeah, I had some doubts about channel 6 or 5, but the file you gave me to post here a few days ago had the second servo on Channel 6, so I've used that.. Now you might just need some minor adjustments.

Is eepskye simulator still not working?

João


My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
RCHH
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 2:48 pm
Country: -
Location: Plymouth

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by RCHH » Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:38 am

Excellent stuff! Enjoy your 600 ... before you know it you will go flybarless and 12S setup! Lol!!!

I think I may well retrieve the 600ESP kit I have in the loft and get that in the air! Lol!
The simpleton asked "Hows about ErSky9X for Horus???". And the Genius from Dorset replied "Why not indeed? I shall get right onto it!" And then there was light on Horus! And it was good!


User avatar
Jerrit1
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:54 am
Country: United States

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by Jerrit1 » Mon May 01, 2017 11:47 am

jhsa wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 8:49 am
Is eepskye simulator still not working?
João
Yes, the simulator in eepskye is still not working.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19403
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by jhsa » Mon May 01, 2017 12:11 pm

Try creating a new eeprom in eepskye. does it work now?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
Jerrit1
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:54 am
Country: United States

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by Jerrit1 » Wed May 03, 2017 12:35 am

jhsa wrote:
Mon May 01, 2017 12:11 pm
Try creating a new eeprom in eepskye. does it work now?

João
Im currently using the eeprom you sent me in trex450-30-07.zip or does that .bin file not also contain the eeprom?

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19403
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by jhsa » Wed May 03, 2017 7:48 am

Yes, it is an eeprom file..
Just start eepskye and create a new blank one. See if it works. Don't load any of your existing eeprom files.

João

Sent from my thor using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
Jerrit1
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 12:54 am
Country: United States

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by Jerrit1 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 2:21 am

Thought I'd come back and give an update...thanks to all the help here I got my issues sorted out and have been flying my T-rex 600E with 9XR Pro/ERSKY9x, I have 8 flights on her and am doing figure 8's pretty sloppily but no crashes yet. Again, thanks for all the help.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19403
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: RESOLVED: Template does not setup mixes using TAER order?

Post by jhsa » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:29 am

Good that you've sorted it. :) ;)
Could you please share what you did so it helps someone else?
Thanks

João

Sent from my thor using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


Post Reply

Return to “ersky9xr”