How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Hardware Support for the 9XR Pro
Post Reply
pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Fri May 27, 2016 8:18 pm

I have a XJT bound to a XSR with my 9XR Pro...no issues binding.

With my old TX/RX combo (Orange LRS), when the radio TX was on and lost signal with the RX, the TX module would give a warning tone...same when the RX/TX were about to go out of range of each other.

How do I setup the 9XR Pro and XJT combo to give the same audible feedback when the RX is getting to far out of TX range?

Thanks in advance folks! :)


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17113
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by MikeB » Fri May 27, 2016 9:15 pm

You should get a voice warning from openTx when the RSSI values drops low.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Fri May 27, 2016 9:41 pm

MikeB wrote:You should get a voice warning from openTx when the RSSI values drops low.

Mike.
What about when the RX is completely un-powered or out of range...and...is the extent of the signal strenght warnings voice, or can I have the radio beep as well like with the "Orange LRS"?

Thanks Mike!

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10644
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by Kilrah » Sat May 28, 2016 2:16 pm

You would get one "telemetry lost" warning when going out of range/unpowered before further warnings are suppressed.

Beeps/voice can be set any way you like using logical switches and special functions.

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Sun May 29, 2016 7:10 pm

Is there a decent write-up or video on how to set voice triggers on the 9XR Pro running OpenTX?

I want to trigger a voice file on low battery and RSSI from FrSky Telemetry.

I watched João video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6WRosEf ... qcuIqJXhb9 , But the options he describes are not available to me on the 9XR Pro with OpenTx?!


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 10644
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by Kilrah » Sun May 29, 2016 7:15 pm

Set up a logcial switch with your condition, then use that to trigger a "play track" special function.

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Sun May 29, 2016 7:29 pm

Kilrah wrote:Set up a logcial switch with your condition, then use that to trigger a "play track" special function.
Ah ha...that's what I was looking for!

Now what should the "FUNC" Setting be in "Logical Switches"? Is there a list of the meanings of the different options?

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Sun May 29, 2016 9:14 pm

pyr8 wrote:
Kilrah wrote:Set up a logcial switch with your condition, then use that to trigger a "play track" special function.
Ah ha...that's what I was looking for!

Now what should the "FUNC" Setting be in "Logical Switches"? Is there a list of the meanings of the different options?

Found my answer here: http://open-txu.org/home/continuing-edu ... functions/

Geofrancis
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 10:44 am
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by Geofrancis » Tue Jul 12, 2016 4:40 pm

what version of opentx are you using to get telemetry with xjt? as far as i knew it only worked with er9x.

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:26 pm

Geofrancis wrote:what version of opentx are you using to get telemetry with xjt? as far as i knew it only worked with er9x.
Whatever the latest release is! :)

pyr8
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:43 pm
Country: -

Re: How do I setup FrSky XJT with 9XR Pro Running OpenTx?

Post by pyr8 » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:27 pm

OpenTX 2.1.8 (2016-04-14)


Post Reply

Return to “Turnigy 9XR PRO radio”