Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Hardware Support for the 9XR Pro
Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Sun Dec 31, 2017 10:52 am

OK so tests have been performed and the results are in... still plays up :(

Did a methodical test this time so I could record the results. Went through a specific process of Rx on/off, internal on/off etc but have noticed since the changes to f9 the debug screen shows a bit more data so I've recorded that too. DsmDiag was always stable though with nothing changing and only the top left value set.

So the tests went...

Rx Off, Internal On:-
Debug screen
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
01af blank 0000 0000

Rx On, Internal On
Debug screen
0000 048d 0000 0490
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 048d/9a flicking 0000 048d
048d/90 flicking blank 0000 0000

Rx On, Internal Off - Voltage errors appeared after a few seconds
Debug screen
0000 048d 0000 0490
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 049d 0000 048D
048D/90 flicking blank 0000 0000

Rx On, Internal On - Voltage now stabilised again
Debug screen
0000 048d 0000 0490
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 048d/9a flicking 0000 048d
048d/90 flicking blank 0000 0000

Also managed to get a poor link so recorded that too...

Rx On - Internal On - Link losing telemetry all the time and poor response from Rx.
Debug screen
0000 048d 0000 0490
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 048d
048a blank 0000 0000

All stable digits no flickering between values and counter running slowly.
Switched from PWM_IBUS to PWM_SBUS and link stabilised again.

Debug screen
0000 048d 0000 0490
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 0000 0000 0000
0000 048d/9a flicking 0000 048d
048d/90 flicking blank 0000 0000

So it seems there's more going on with the debug screen but the results are somewhat similar to before.

I had the logging going while I was testing. First log was the big test with the stable link but it very long due to the time taken to perform the test and record everything.
Second log was just while I had the poor link and then switched the sub-protocol part way through so you can see the change as it gets a good link to the rx.
Fixed_Wing-2017-12-31-102949.zip
(19.82 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
Only other thing I noticed is RxV is now the actual voltage going into the Rx and the lipo voltage sensor appears on T1 so it's definitely working out there's two sensors sending voltage information now.

Hope the info is useful anyway...
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:32 pm

I should be able to make some further progress. I have a sketch for an Arduino Pro Mini that simulates the multi module. I've just added AFHDS2A telemetry data output (it already did FrSky telemetry), and I'm sending data captured in your raw log file.
With this, I can reproduce the RxV value jumping occasionally, and stop it jumping by enabling the internal module as PPM, so I should be able to locate the cause of this.

I'll also do a raw log file and see if bytes are missing, which should indicate if there is a problem in the module.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:31 pm

I've just posted r221 "g1" test version.
This may fix your AFDHS2A telemetry problems. It may fix your link problems!

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Sun Dec 31, 2017 6:34 pm

MikeB wrote:
Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:31 pm
I've just posted r221 "g1" test version.
This may fix your AFDHS2A telemetry problems. It may fix your link problems!

Mike.
Flashed and tested.

Telemetry now seems fine whether the internal module is on or off - that is all working fine now.
I have managed to get a failed link up though (actually 3 out of 5 attempts at powering up the Rx) so that bit is still there. Usual thing, switch the sub protocol and it clears the link and re-establishes fine.

I'm wondering if the problem is actually with the module forming the link as I'm guessing when you change the protocol from IBUS to SBUS it forces the link to re-establish itself which is why it generally clears down fine.
If I knew enough about how the code works I'd try and do a check so if when the link first establishes if the signal is too low it retries but I wouldn't know where to start unfortunately - it's been a good 8 years since I last did any coding and that was mainly php backend stuff sadly...
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Tue Jan 02, 2018 10:10 am

I think it will now be something in the module.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Tue Jan 02, 2018 10:17 am

It's tempting to order another one to try. Given the chance it could be a build issue on the board or something else unrelated that's made it foul up it makes sense to try and rule it out at least.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:47 am

Have just ordered a new module so will.do some more testing when that arrives.
Went for the new irange-x cased version with usb from banggood this time so no messing with getting the 3d printed case just right this time hopefully. Always possible something went awry with the installation initially as I had to juggle the board position to get it to maintain connection with the pins initially.
Rules that out completely though by going down this route...
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:43 pm

You could also try to tune the A7105 frequency for your module and see if it helps. (AFHDS2A is using the A7105 RF component)
In the latest multi code and in _config.h, locate the line #define A7105_FREQ_OFFSET 0
Change the offset value and see if it's better, sadly you need to reprogram the module each time as I don't know how to get this frequency tuning value down to the module from the radio since Option is already used...

Pascal

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:24 pm

planger wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:43 pm
You could also try to tune the A7105 frequency for your module and see if it helps. (AFHDS2A is using the A7105 RF component)
In the latest multi code and in _config.h, locate the line #define A7105_FREQ_OFFSET 0
Change the offset value and see if it's better, sadly you need to reprogram the module each time as I don't know how to get this frequency tuning value down to the module from the radio since Option is already used...

Pascal
Thanks Pascal I'll give that a try tonight.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:09 pm

Could you use channel 15 or 16 as a temporary value to do the tuning to avoid a compile every time?

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:04 pm

Let me look have a look. Channel 15 is the best match for this since none of the A7105 protocol make use of it.

Pascal

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:12 pm

I'll hang fire for now if you're going to make a modification to the firmware.
I've got an FrSky receiver to test (VF8R-II) that has arrived today so be interesting to get a comparison on how it behaves using another protocol.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:24 pm

Yes, that will be a good test since you can see what the option value needs to be for best operation with the FrSky Rx.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:32 pm

Just need to have a read up on the module setting for the receiver I think.
Receiver bound ok but not getting rssi back in D mode which I thought I should be able to.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19045
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by jhsa » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:38 pm

I think the frsky "V" series receivers do not have telemetry, even if they can be bound in D mode.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:44 pm

jhsa wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:38 pm
I think the frsky "V" series receivers do not have telemetry, even if they can be bound in D mode.

João
Ahh, that's where I was getting confused I think. I read on the spec that it can be bound in V8 mode (non-telemetry) or D mode (telemetry) and assumed it was going to be passing some basic signal information back :)
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 10:47 pm

Well, so far so good and not had any issues with the frsky receiver.

Not got any RSSI obviously but everything stays nice and smooth (when the AFHDS2A Rx is playing up the servo movement stutters).
I've actually found that the option seems to be spot on set at 0 but I've only done basic range testing so far. I did a sweep from -128 up to 128 using steps of 10 and it seems to be at 0 that it's the most happy.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:20 pm

Did it stay operating all the way from -128 to +127? Usually, you go one way until the Rx stops working, then go the other way until it stops working, and pick the value in the middle of these two positions. This may be what you did, of course.
With my AVR module and my STM module, one needs about -45 and the other needs about +45.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:40 pm

MikeB wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 11:20 pm
Did it stay operating all the way from -128 to +127? Usually, you go one way until the Rx stops working, then go the other way until it stops working, and pick the value in the middle of these two positions. This may be what you did, of course.
With my AVR module and my STM module, one needs about -45 and the other needs about +45.

Mike.
That's what I did yes - started at 0 and worked down. Did the whole range to -128 for completeness then did the same up to +128.
I'll get a few more tests done but without any RSSI it's hard to tell if it's spot on ok, or just ok enough to drive the single servo I have attached to it.
Hopefully I should have a banggood frsky telemetry receiver (based on the DIY FrSky stuff) here soon so I'll know a bit more about what to look for with it.
Be interesting to get a proper comparison with two protocols in similar conditions anyway.

I'm holding off re-compiling the module code at the minute until we hear back from Pascal on whether he can incorporate a way to fine tune the AFHDS2A frequency through software as I'd still love to get those receivers working reliably every time - mainly because I have 15 planes with them in :D
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 12:11 pm

I'm still working on it... It's coming... I'm trying to do it right the first time...
By the way FrSky V/D/X are using the CC2500 RF component and not the A7105 like the AFHDS2A protocol. So the test only validates that the module general operation works along with the CC2500 but does not show anything about the A7105.

Pascal

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 1:47 pm

Ok, I've pushed on gihub the version 1.2.0.5 which includes the the A7105 frequency tuning on channel 15.
You have to uncomment this line in _Config.h to enable it: #define USE_A7105_CH15_TUNING . Just affect P1 to Channel 15 (100%) and turn it around. When the pot is centered, ouput 0.0 on ersky9x screen then you are using the default tuning value.
I've tested it on my TGY-iA10 receiver. I can get it to become jerky and even loose connection when I go to the extremes.

On another note, I don't have telemetry anymore which was working a long time before when I've first implemented this protocol... It's not due to my latest change since it was like this before. Multi status works since I'm getting the module version so Com1 and invert off is correctly set. UsrProto is set to FrSky and DetectTelem. is set to Auto. Not sure what I'm missing... I'll try to dig around to see if the module does transmit telemetry which I haven't done yet...

Pascal

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:50 pm

Oh I see what's going on...
If you leave option as it is by default Rate 50, the module is sending data back (RSSI and others) using a FrSky telemetry style but I can't get the radio to display it. Even if I set Detect Telem to select and then try FrSky, FrHub or HubRaw nnothing seems to work. I had only once a telemetry lost message but nothing else.
If you change option value and you go all the way down to T-Rate 50 (which is option Ored with 0x80), then telemetry is working fine.
Since ersky9x now fully understands the full AFHDS2A telemetry frames, should option be ORed with 0x80 all the time so it's easy and straight forward?

It would still be good to understand why Rate 50 FrSky Hub telemetry type is not working...

Pascal

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Thu Jan 04, 2018 3:21 pm

There is this code in Afhds2a_a7105.ino in the Multi module:

Code: Select all

static void AFHDS2A_update_telemetry()
{
	// AA | TXID | rx_id | sensor id | sensor # | value 16 bit big endian | sensor id ......
	// max 7 sensors per packet
#ifdef AFHDS2A_FW_TELEMETRY
    if (option & 0x80)
	{
        // forward telemetry to TX, skip rx and tx id to save space
so option needs to have the 0x80 bit set.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:13 pm

The protocol supports 2 telemetry types based on the option 0x80 flag.
If option has 0x80 set then multi forwards the full telemetry frame. That's the T-Rate on ersky9x (which is not ovious and even hard to look for).
If option does not have 0x80 set then multi forwards FrSky Hub. That's the Rate on ersky9x which should gives basic telemtry but doesn't seem to work anymore.

Side note: I know that on OpenTx option is forced to have 0x80 set whatever the user is putting in so they only have full frame telemetry. Not saying that' it's the right approach but I'm wondering if we should swap T-Rate (default) and Rate (the one you should look for) at least for ersky9x since I don't think er9x is able to decode full telemetry frames.

Pascal

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 16625
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by MikeB » Thu Jan 04, 2018 4:54 pm

I think I have the telemetry processing always looking for AFHDS2A packets if AFHDS2A is the protocol.
So, maybe I need to or the option bit with 0x80, or Multi needs to not bother to test for the bit!

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:03 pm

If you always look for AFHDS2A packets if AFHDS2A is the current protocol then can you OR option with 0x80 all the time and get rid of the T-Rate option leaving only Rate?
I like to keep the value option open for other radios in Multi. Like I've said I don't think er9x can decode full telemetry frames so having option not ORed make sense as you at least get some basic telemetry.

Note: Using the latest g9 version and T-Rate there is a fuel bar appearing on the telemetry screen... Not sure if it's normal.

Also, I've been power cycling my RX dozens of time and I can't reproduce the issue of jerky servos and RS RSSI is steady at 75. It's happening at power up right or I need to wait to see the issue happening?

Pascal

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 6:19 pm

planger wrote:
Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:03 pm
Also, I've been power cycling my RX dozens of time and I can't reproduce the issue of jerky servos and RS RSSI is steady at 75. It's happening at power up right or I need to wait to see the issue happening?

Pascal
It is always when the receiver is powered up that the problem will occur. I've found if I do a test by powering up the receiver, waiting 10 seconds then power down the receiver, wait until the transmitter recognises telemetry is lost then re-power again I can get a failure if I keep trying. Usually I try at least ten cycles to get a reasonable baseline result.
A lot of the time I can power the receiver up fine and there's no problems but, for example on Sunday, I had two good connections on power up then three bad then another four good then two bad but the whole thing is very random as to when it will refuse the good quality link up.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:25 pm

Ok so it's not that easy to reproduce. I may try harder tomorrow ;-)
If you are able to reproduce the issue, could reload the protocol instead of power cycling the RX? Reload means for example to change RX_Num from 0->1->0 or change the protocol or...

Pascal

planger
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 10:50 am
Country: France

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by planger » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:25 pm

By the way, have you tried yet to change the fine tuning on CH15?

Pascal

Sterling101
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:32 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: Banggood 4in1 module, Flysky AFHDS2A and Telemetry

Post by Sterling101 » Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:40 pm

planger wrote:
Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:25 pm
By the way, have you tried yet to change the fine tuning on CH15?

Pascal
I've just tried it and by pure chance the first power up of the Rx was a poor link so I scanned down (to -1024) then back up all the time moving the servo so see when things smoothed out.
I got to +780 and it smoothed straight out and the telemetry came straight up good with 75 RSSI and no servo stutter.

I'll do a bit more testing now and see if it holds ok though before I say it's right!
planger wrote:
Thu Jan 04, 2018 7:25 pm
Ok so it's not that easy to reproduce. I may try harder tomorrow ;-)
If you are able to reproduce the issue, could reload the protocol instead of power cycling the RX? Reload means for example to change RX_Num from 0->1->0 or change the protocol or...

Pascal
I found if I switched from PWM_IBUS to PWM_SBUS it would normally stabilise the connection. Most of the time I could then switch back to IBUS and it would be fine but on occasion switching back made the link fail again.
Leigh

Current Kit:-
Turnigy 9XR-Pro with MultiModule and internal FrSky DHT Module - the new go to radio.
Turnigy i10 with FlySky receivers - old work horse now being retired bit by bit.
Turnigy I6 - My first Tx now just used on Quads.


Post Reply

Return to “Turnigy 9XR PRO radio”