Expo vs Curves?

Post Reply
sande005
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:10 pm
Country: -

Expo vs Curves?

Post by sande005 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 3:48 am

This seems obvious, but I don't want to assume......

If I use an Expo value of 60, is that the same as creating a symmetrical curve (f(x)=-f(-x)) with a coefficient of 60?
And...if Expo is used on Throttle, is it still like a symmetrical curve (as I assume other channels are)...or is it like a Single Expo curve?

Right now have Expo on throttle, and just verifying the type of curve it is replicating, so I can have a base to fine tune...


User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 18982
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Expo vs Curves?

Post by jhsa » Thu Aug 02, 2018 7:49 am

Try it in Companion simulator and compare behaviors. :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

sande005
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:10 pm
Country: -

Re: Expo vs Curves?

Post by sande005 » Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:20 pm

May have to do that if there really is no one that has already found the answer..although it seems like it should be something already documented...

rdeanchurch
Posts: 671
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:22 pm
Country: United States
Location: Carson City, Nv

Re: Expo vs Curves?

Post by rdeanchurch » Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:43 pm

Expo is symmetrical.
I believe I would use a curve for throttle if I did any wet stuff.
Dean
OldDmbThms: 1. Takeoff, 2. Crash, 3. Repair, GOTO 1


Post Reply

Return to “openTx model setup”