X10s retracts

Post Reply
User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:05 pm

Guys trying to set my tarot x8 retracts switch so that when throttle goes over a certain point the retracts lift and lower when throttle drops below a point they lower down
Any help please I do not have a clue how to go about it !!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15802
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: X10s retracts

Post by MikeB » Sun Mar 18, 2018 12:11 am

Have you flashed openTx to the X10s?
If so, just set a logical switch to change when the throttle goes over your trigger point, then use that logical switch as the source of your gear channel.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sun Mar 18, 2018 6:49 am

Yes mike opentx
All new to me this can you talk me through the set up please?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15802
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: X10s retracts

Post by MikeB » Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:56 am

Since I use ersky9x (I'm the developer for that), not openTx, I can only use companion and give you an idea.
I'm using channel 3 for the throttle and channel 5 for the gear, so set a logical switch:
L01: a>x [email protected] -20
then a mix:
CH5: L01 Weight (+100%)
The throttle input goes from -100% to +100%, so the L01 switch changes when the throttle goes past a bit before half way. Change the -20% to set your required switching point.
When L01 is off, channel 5 is at -100%, and when L01 is on, channel 5 is at +100%.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:08 am

Cheers mike I will try that :)


User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sun Mar 18, 2018 3:57 pm

Tried the above settings but no luck retracts are moveing with the throttle stick

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15802
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: X10s retracts

Post by MikeB » Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:19 pm

What does make the retracts operate (which channel etc.)?
You may check the operation of L01 by looking at the radio screen where you configure it. The text "L01" changes to bold when it is on, so moving the throttle should give the "L01" changing between bold and normal.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:01 pm

Mike I can not sort it !
Useing 8xr rx
Retracts are on switch sf
Retract servo pluged into ch 9 running rx as subs
Just can sort out setting up the tx
Last edited by 1275mini on Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15802
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: X10s retracts

Post by MikeB » Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:16 pm

Do you have anything in the mixer on CH9?
If not, as a test, configure:
CH9: +100% SF
This uses switch SF to control channel 9. See if switching SF makes the retracts operate.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Sun Mar 18, 2018 8:34 pm

Mike that is how I was setup works perfectly

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15802
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: X10s retracts

Post by MikeB » Mon Mar 19, 2018 12:02 am

So try setting L01 as I described and then using L01 as the source for channel 9.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s retracts

Post by 1275mini » Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:48 am

Sorted now mike working spot on :D
Thank you

Post Reply

Return to “openTx model setup”