Cannot set the switch warning in the transmitter (Rev 2.2.1)

General Help and support for the Taranis Radio.
Post Reply
Richard
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:44 pm
Country: United States
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Cannot set the switch warning in the transmitter (Rev 2.2.1)

Post by Richard » Tue Aug 07, 2018 11:10 pm

I want to have SE low at start up, otherwise to get a warning (Currently, it will give me a warning if it is not UP. I am following the process of selecting the switch, short ENTER, the arrow next to it disappears, I have the switch in the low position, I make a long ENTER, and two things do not happen: The down arrow does not appear, and I do not get a confirmation bit. I used this before in previous versions, therefore the question is if this was eliminated from 2.0 and newer?, or I am doing something wrong?
Richard

rdeanchurch
Posts: 567
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Rio Vista. CA

Re: Cannot set the switch warning in the transmitter (Rev 2.2.1)

Post by rdeanchurch » Wed Aug 08, 2018 12:23 am

You are doing too much.
Just get to the place where all switches are highlighted, Set the switches to positions you want, then LONG press ENTER.

(Only tested on QX7...which has no SE switch. But it shouldn't mater.)
Dean
OldDmbThms: 1. Takeoff, 2. Crash, 3. Repair, GOTO 1

Post Reply

Return to “General help (FrSky Taranis radio)”