***HELP US PLEASE*** Q x7 5 flight modes for Cheerson cx-20

Hardware help and support for the FrSky Taranis
HyperHelis

***HELP US PLEASE*** Q x7 5 flight modes for Cheerson cx-20

Post by HyperHelis »

Hello :) I am very new to the Taranis Q x7. I just purchased one for myself and another for my 9 year old daughter. We are wanting to use them for buddy boxing on our Cheerson cx-20 quadcopter. Flight Tools for the cx-20 flight controller is a very basic program but not understanding how to mix the flight control switches is making it very difficult. We just want to fly. I have the q x7 manual from Aloft hobbies but it isn't helping. Can someone please steer us in the right direction? We have the big fly shark version. It does not have the APM flight controller. This machine only uses 5 flight modes. Im guessing that the left side 2 position switch selects the high and low side of the range???

2 Position SW 3 Position SW
Left Switch Right Switch
Manual mode 0 0
GPS Mode 1 0
Head hold 1 1
Altitude hold 2 1
Return to home 2 0

rdeanchurch

Re: ***HELP US PLEASE*** Q x7 5 flight modes for Cheerson cx-20

Post by rdeanchurch »

You need a set of logical switches to select 1 of 5 flight modes. Assuming you really mean Flight Modes in the QX7 OpenTx 2.2 terminology. And flight controllers to transmitters.
The terminology is different from manufacture/operating system(firmware) to manufacture/operating system(firmware).
0,1, 2 are not FrSky QX7 and OpenTx terms.
Getting to know the new language of a manufacture/operating system(firmware) is the first hurdle to overcome when switching brands,
Some people change a pot to a 6 position switch so they can do it with just a knob.
But this is not especially easy.

Pick two switches you want to use and it is fairly easy to setup. tell us the names of the switches. Switch F is two position. Switch H is two position, but momentary.
So switch F and ???, which 3 position switch.
For instance switch F (SF) and switch D
Logical Switch