Horus Stick Switch

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
Post Reply
User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4532
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Horus Stick Switch

Post by Rob Thomson » Wed Dec 14, 2016 6:59 pm

Hi All

Just wondering if anyone has an answer on stick switches for horus.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/FRSKY-TARANIS ... 2323993148
Clearly they can be purchased.

So.. does wiring them in mean disabling an existing switch? Or are their points internally to wire these up to?

Rob
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

krby
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:17 am
Country: United States
Location: Northern California

Re: Horus Stick Switch

Post by krby » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:45 am

Yea, they're also available at HorusRC and AlotfHobbies. There's even a "three axis stick end" that gives you a pot and momentary button on the end of a gimble stick. No idea how they're wired up internally. I fired off an email to the folks at Aloft. I'll report back with their answer.

krby
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:17 am
Country: United States
Location: Northern California

Re: Horus Stick Switch

Post by krby » Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:24 pm

Here's what Aloft had to say:
Unfortunately, FrSky didn't provide any wiring diagram, just the description of the function of each wire. If there's official information on how it's supposed to be connected to the Horus's main board, we haven't seen it. That said, we're looking into it and will post any information we get to the product page as soon as possible.

User avatar
Rob Thomson
Site Admin
Posts: 4532
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:34 am
Country: United Kingdom
Location: Albury, Guildford
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Horus Stick Switch

Post by Rob Thomson » Thu Jan 05, 2017 8:04 pm

krby wrote:Here's what Aloft had to say:
Unfortunately, FrSky didn't provide any wiring diagram, just the description of the function of each wire. If there's official information on how it's supposed to be connected to the Horus's main board, we haven't seen it. That said, we're looking into it and will post any information we get to the product page as soon as possible.
Having opened up a horus... My feeling is that you have to sacrifice a switch on the radio when you install them.
Slope Soaring, FPV, and pretty much anything 'high tech'
...........if you think it should be in the wiki.. ask me for wiki access, then go add it!

Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests