Help Please!

Cant get your radio to work? General Hardware issues?
calla969

Help Please!

Post by calla969 »

Hello everyone. I really hope some can help me out. I received my USB programmer http://www.ebay.com/itm/USB-ISP-USBASP- ... 792wt_1166 I soldered it to the main board and everything seemed to go great. I am very new to soldering, but I feel that I did a decent job and nothing got too hot. Soldering iron only touched for a second or two. After hooking everything up and installing the drivers I plugged it into the usb port on my computer with no battery installed and nothing happened. I am pretty sure the TX is supposed to power up at this point, but it didn't. I unplugged it from the computer, installed the battery and turned the TX on and it seemed to work normally. Then I tried plugging it back into the computer with the battery installed, but the TX still switched off. Still nothing. I opened up eePe and tried to read memory from TX. it seemed to do something, but when I tried to flash er9x, I get the error avrdude did not finish correctly with an exit code 1. It seems to imply an error with the drivers , so I uninstalled them and no matter what I do, the drivers are automatically reinstalled as soon as I plug it back in, so I can't try a different driver. Either way, my TX will not power up now. It seems completely dead. Can anyone help me? I'm freaking out. I was so excited to try ER9x and now my new TX is dead. Here is a link to a picture of my board with the wires soldered. https://www.dropbox.com/s/1x3pbl2k93xpqan/DSC02635.JPG

rperkins

Re: Help Please!

Post by rperkins »

Your soldering looked ok in the pic.

May I suggest changing the topic of your post to something more descriptive like 'tried to install usbasp and now my tx is dead' . You'll probably get more replies that way.