Help with eepe file please

Help with any software/desktop related issues. e.g. companion9x, eePe, etc
Post Reply
Doctorbatman
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:05 am
Country: -

Help with eepe file please

Post by Doctorbatman » Sun Dec 04, 2016 4:38 pm

Hello All,

I thought I was getting fairly proficient at basic model set up but...
Attached is an eepe for my Fun Cub. In addition to 2 Ail, 1 Elev, Thr, 1 Rud and 2 Flap Servos on a Y cord) servo operation with high and low rates, I added a mix for some slight down elevator with increasing throttle, and a mix for slight down Elev with half flap and a bit more with full flap.

Issues are that when checking function on the servo screen Elev does not work at all when switched to low rates but Ail and Rud do and the programming looks the same to me.

And, the down Elev mix with Thr and Flaps on the servo screen does not work either.

It would be appreciated if someone could point out my errors.

Thank you, Doc
Attachments
2016-12-4 funcub broken.eepe
(77.03 KiB) Downloaded 12 times

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15750
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Help with eepe file please

Post by jhsa » Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:07 pm

Can't open your file in eepe or eepskye.. What radio do you have? and what firmware are you using?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13824
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset

Re: Help with eepe file please

Post by MikeB » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:46 pm

It's a 32K hex file so must be from a Taranis. Are you using openTx?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

Doctorbatman
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:05 am
Country: -

Re: Help with eepe file please

Post by Doctorbatman » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:54 am

Oops! My apologies!
It's a Taranis Plus running Open Tx version 2.1.9.

So sorry to leave that out,

Doc

Doctorbatman
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:05 am
Country: -

Re: Help with eepe file please

Post by Doctorbatman » Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:18 pm

I think I found the problem for those having similar challenges - I had mixed the down Elevator with Thr and Flaps in the Inputs page. When I deleted those mixes in the Inputs page and set them up in the Mix page, all went well.

Hope that helps some one else,

Doc


User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 8820
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: United Arab Emirates

Re: Help with eepe file please

Post by Kilrah » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:25 pm

That would make sense since the inputs page does NOT mix anything, it's always only ONE line used at a time per input.

Post Reply

Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest