Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Mnero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:56 pm
Country: Slovenia

Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby Mnero » Sun Dec 25, 2016 3:13 pm

Hi

I would like to have the maximum speed, altitude and range reached on my Taranis telemetery screen.
Anybody succesfully done that? I cant figure it out.... :roll:
Thank you in advance

rdeanchurch
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Rio Vista. CA
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 52 times

Re: Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby rdeanchurch » Fri Dec 30, 2016 11:03 pm

Information required to answer this includes:
What version of firmware is on your Taranis.
What sensors are you using.

The range will be the only thing that is difficult if you have a GPS. Probably impossible without.
A vario and speed sensor could give you altitude and speed..
Dean
OldDmbThms: 1. Takeoff, 2. Crash, 3. Repair, GOTO 1

Mnero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:56 pm
Country: Slovenia

Re: Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby Mnero » Sat Dec 31, 2016 2:44 pm

version 2.0.18
I am using FrSky GPS v2. It gives me the time, GPS(coordinates), Gspd(speed) and Galt(altitude) values. And with those I can also create virtual sensors for distance and range.
Now I would like to have maximum reached speed, altitude and range on my Taranis screen but I dont know how to do it. I thought it was with max function - when creating virtual sensor, but it does not work.

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 8717
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: United Arab Emirates
Has thanked: 213 times
Been thanked: 861 times

Re: Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby Kilrah » Sat Dec 31, 2016 6:09 pm

You say 2.0.18, but you also talk of "virtual sensors", not sure what you're talking about since there is no such notion in 2.0.

On 2.0 in the telemetry screen configuration when choosing an item to display at the end of the list you'll find things like "Dst+", which is max distance.

Mnero
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:56 pm
Country: Slovenia

Re: Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby Mnero » Sun Jan 01, 2017 8:46 pm

Sorry, 2.0.18 was the bootloader.

OpenTX is the last 2.1.9!

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 8717
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: United Arab Emirates
Has thanked: 213 times
Been thanked: 861 times

Re: Maximum speed, altitude and range value on Taranis screen

Postby Kilrah » Sun Jan 01, 2017 9:31 pm

Not much different then, the order has just changed and instead of the +/- being at the end they're chained with each sensor e.g. RSSI, RSSI-, RSSI+.


Return to “openTx for FrSky radios”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest