X10s help

Post Reply
User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

X10s help

Post by 1275mini » Sun Jan 14, 2018 12:59 pm

Trying to set countdown timer on throttle with a reset switch
But I have forgotten how I did it on my x12 any help guys?

thebriars0
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:25 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s help

Post by thebriars0 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:55 pm

Why do you need a switch? It's already built in as a function in 2.1.1.

Simply give a long press on the select button, select reset, then timer 1,2 or 3.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17814
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: X10s help

Post by jhsa » Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:01 pm

Some people, including me, do prefer to reset the timers with a switch.. One of the reasons is that I might want to reset one timer but not the other.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

thebriars0
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:25 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s help

Post by thebriars0 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:59 am

Fair comment.

In that case, go to Special Functions, select the appropriate switch, then click the "Action" column and select reset and then the appropriate timer.

User avatar
1275mini
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:57 am
Country: United Kingdom

Re: X10s help

Post by 1275mini » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:40 am

All sorted now thanks guys

Post Reply

Return to “openTx for FrSky radios”