eepSKYe

eepSKYe is the desktop too for flashing and managing your sky9x firmware.
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:40 pm

There is a test version of eepskye (for Windows) on the test version thread with voice alarm editing in (e.g. copy/paste).

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Thu Jun 16, 2016 10:54 pm

Mike, in eepskye voice alarms.. Would it be possible to click a VA with the mouse and drag it to another position?
The same could be achieved when selecting a VA and then hitting the UP/DOWN keys on the keyboard..

Same for the mixes in the mixer :)

Thanks

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1832
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: eepSKYe / new eepSkye upgrade, right click menu

Post by bob195558 » Fri Jun 17, 2016 1:37 am

Hi Mike,
Thank you Mike for the eepSkye upgrade! :D
It will be a big help for those of us using eepSkye.
eepSkye menu move around Voice lines.jpg
New eepSkye upgrade, right click menu to help move around Voice Alarms commands lines.
The newest to date Test version of eepSkye (June 16, 2016 for Windows): (viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4676&p=65894#p65894).

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:16 am

Drag/drop is another set of code altogether.
If you look at the context menu, you will see that CTRL-UP/CTRL-DOWN moves a selected VA (or a mix) up or down already.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 17, 2016 9:23 am

Thanks Mike, I didn't know that, and I bet not many do :)
Drag and drop would be a nice thing as it removes the need to remember key combinations.
It is a natural thing that everyone will try as soon as we start working with a new program.
I for example, keep trying to load an eeprom by dragging it onto eepskye. I just do it without thinking :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 17, 2016 11:17 am

Well, as I said, you only need to read the context menu to see the key combination to use.
There looks to be some drag/drop code in the mixers, but it isn't working, so I will have to fix that first.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:07 pm

Will have a better look later.

Thanks

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:13 pm

Drag and drop a file onto eepskye now working!

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 17, 2016 12:50 pm

Woow.. unexpected and wonderful.. :)

Thank you very much :D

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:15 pm

I've found the problem with drag/drop (to COPY) mixes, so this is now working.
I'll be honest, I've cribbed a bit of code for drag and drop of files from companion!

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:38 pm

Nothing wrong with that I guess :)

Thanks Mike

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:39 pm

As you are in eepskye mood lately, what about the profiles?? :mrgreen: ;)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sat Jun 18, 2016 10:13 am

Test version of eepskye posted.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sat Jun 18, 2016 10:31 am

Thank you..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sat Jun 18, 2016 10:38 am

Mike, had a quick look and all seem to be working.. Would it be possible to also drag a Model file (eepm) into an eeprom that is already open in eepskye?

Thanks

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sat Jun 18, 2016 11:26 am

I'll have to investigate what that involves.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sat Jun 18, 2016 3:29 pm

Seems to be working, it even tries to spot an er9x model and convert it!
The only problem regarding er9x models is they were, at one time, saved as intel hex files rather than the XML method used now. This means quite old .eepm er9x files won't be recognised (before around March 2012).

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:30 pm

Woww :) Thank you..

So, that means that older models can only be copied from eepe onto eepskye as before?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

skyspaghetti
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:18 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Crashing on TX Memory Read

Post by skyspaghetti » Tue Jul 26, 2016 4:29 pm

Hi all,
I'm having an issue with Rev. 421 of the eepSKYe program (downloaded from here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4676&p=65894#p65894).

I'm using a 9XR Pro running ersky9xr v218 firmware.

I can get the TX to connect to the PC (Windows 7 Pro 64bit) and see the 2 connected drives, but when I go to "Read Memory From TX" in eepSKYe the program freezes and crashes...

Any ideas?

Thanks!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Jul 26, 2016 4:40 pm

On eepskye, look at the HELP|ABOUT screen and tell us what the date is beside the 421.
Do you get a window showing "Data Transfer" appear?
If you are running r218 ersky9x, it is best to use eepskye (r419) downloaded from http://www.er9x.com/, as this matches the released firmware.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

skyspaghetti
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:18 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: eepSKYe

Post by skyspaghetti » Tue Jul 26, 2016 6:59 pm

Hi Mike,
It's Revision: 421, Jun 18 2016
I tried the r419 downloaded from the er9x.com site originally but had the same issue.
On the bottom of the screen it'll briefly pop up saying "eeprom data transfer started" then the program crashes.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:20 pm

Odd! I was using it on Win7 home 64bit with no problems, and I've just updated to win 10 and it is all still working.
Please try reading the EEPROM without the radio connected. Do you get a popup saying "Tx Disc Not Mounted"?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:39 pm

Mike, eepskye 421, 18-Jun-2016

It doesn't save the mixer notes.

also P4 doesn't work. I did see it move a couple times, but it just doesn't work
I'm setting up a glider and the throttle is controlled by P4

Thanks
João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1832
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: eepSKYe

Post by bob195558 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:37 am

I had the same thing that João is saying, I made some mixer notes and they were not being saved.
Test version of eepSkye June 16, 2016 for Windows.
In the Setup tab would be nice to see P4 (SL) listed with the other P1 (S1), P2 (S2), P3 (SR) for the Center Beep too.
Setup tab P4.jpg
eepSkye Setup tab P4
(I was using ErSky9x on Taranis-X9D)

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sun Jul 31, 2016 9:31 am

Also in eepskye, throttle reverse seems to be missing in the module editor setup windown.
P4 not present as "Custom Check" Source.

My radio's throttle stick is will be used for controlling the crow mixing and camber on this model. I need the radio to warn me when the stick is not at the top. I know i can do it in the radio, but I'm programming the model completely in eepskye with the model connected to the computer..

P4 will be the motor on this glider and I would need a custom check on it. But it is not present in eepskye, nor in the radio..

João

EDIT: Throttle source is missing in the sticky safety switch configuration..
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:53 am

Mixer notes may be confusing. If you save the whole EEPROM as a .bin file, there is no where to store the notes as this is an absolute radio EEPROM image. They are only saved if you save as a .eepe file of a single model as a .eepm file (both stored in XML).

I'll look into the P4 things, some of them might take a bit of time to sort.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1832
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: eepSKYe

Post by bob195558 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:58 pm

Thanks Mike ! :D
I had never used Notes in Mixes before and had tried back June 16, and had gave up trying to get it to work.
I see now, how to load a saved (Save Mode/Settings, Ctrl+S) Notes back into eepSkye of (for) a single model (Load Mode/Settings, Ctrl+L).
Save Notes for single model eepm.jpg
Save Notes for single model eepm file.
I am able to save the single model eepm file as 510 NASA-L_note P1 file name and load it back to 510 NASA-L eeprom file.
Load Notes for single model eepm.jpg
Load Notes for single model eepm file.
I have a question about the Overwrite 510 NASA-L? to load the notes for this single model eepm.
Overwrite 510 NASA-L for single model eepm.jpg
Overwrite 510 NASA-L?
for loading the single model eepm.
I save a copy for backup of all my older eeprom model list and so what will happen if I add the older eepm Notes
to a newer saved single model eepm file, will it remove the changed setting in the newer saved single model eepm file or just add the notes ? :?:

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:05 pm

MikeB wrote:Mixer notes may be confusing. If you save the whole EEPROM as a .bin file, there is no where to store the notes as this is an absolute radio EEPROM image. They are only saved if you save as a .eepe file of a single model as a .eepm file (both stored in XML).

I'll look into the P4 things, some of them might take a bit of time to sort.

Mike.
Thanks, so, it is better to save the eeprom as .eepe then?? Does it save all the Radio Setup settings as in the bin file? is it exactly the same or there are differences?

Thank you

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17662
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: eepSKYe

Post by jhsa » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:36 pm

MikeB wrote:They are only saved if you save as a .eepe file of a single model as a .eepm file (both stored in XML).

I'll look into the P4 things, some of them might take a bit of time to sort.

Mike.
Negative, .eepm does not save the notes..
Saving the complete eeprom as .eepe does save them..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15527
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eepSKYe

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:55 pm

Oh yes it does!
Then if you load the model back into the FIRST slot they are present. The problem is loading it into another slot, the notes are then not for the model in that slot.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Post Reply

Return to “eepSKYe”