Programming on the fly channel swap?

erskyTx runs on many radios and upgrade boards
ersky9x was a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
Post Reply
driftology
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:05 am
Country: -

Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by driftology »

Oh ersky9x gods help me. I am wondering if it is possible to have a pot change channel on the fly. I currently have a gimbal that supports 3 modes. I have the IDX 3 position switch set to the different modes. Is it possible for example to have pot1 output to channel 6 when in ID0 and switch to channel 7 when in ID1?

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

Yes, but what happen to channels 6 and 7 when the pot is not selected? Jump to a fixed position? If so, centre?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
driftology
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:05 am
Country: -

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by driftology »

Centered if possible. Or no output and the gimbal will self center
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

Ok, simple..

CH6 100% P1 Switch (ID0)
CH7 100% P1 Switch (ID1)

When the switch id OFF the mix will be also OFF, that means the channel will center..
When the switch is on one of the positions, the mix will be on and the pot will control the channel.

For example, if you move the switch to ID2, both channels will center as they will be OFF.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
driftology
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:05 am
Country: -

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by driftology »

I really hate that it was that simple lol. Works thanks for the help

skyspaghetti
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:18 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by skyspaghetti »

I think I just asked a similar question but was looking to have the 3 POS change channels when a 2 POS is activated. However, I would need the channel to NOT center when being changed, but to stay in the last used position for that channel.
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17993
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by MikeB »

CH6 100% CH6
CH6 R 100% P1 Switch (ID0) -- A "Replace" Multiplex

CH7 100% CH7
CH7 R 100% P1 Switch (ID1) -- A "Replace" Multiplex

Mike.

Edit: Corrected the second mix on channel 7 to a replace type.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

Clever.. :) And a good example for the manual.. ;)
João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
Daedalus66
Posts: 1844
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by Daedalus66 »

Noted
skyspaghetti
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:18 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by skyspaghetti »

Been trying to mess with this lately and have been able to kind of get it to work on the P1 Pot as the controlling switch, but I need this to work using the 3POS as the controlling switch and haven't been able to figure it out.

So for example:
If my GEAR switch is in position 1 = ID0, ID1, ID2 control channel 6
When I put the GEAR switch in position 2 = ID0, ID1, ID2 will now control channel 7 and channel 6 will stay in the last position I had it in before I changed the GEAR switch.

Based on the previous examples you guys have provided, I need to change the SOURCE from P1 to ID0 ID1 or ID2 but there is no option for that... unless I'm missing something?


Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

Try this:

CH6 100% CH6
R 100% sIDx Switch (!GEA) (The "R" means it is a replace mix)
CH7 100% CH7
R 100% sIDx Switch (GEA) (The "R" means it is a replace mix)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
skyspaghetti
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:18 pm
Country: United States
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by skyspaghetti »

jhsa wrote:Try this:

CH6 100% CH6
R 100% sIDx Switch (!GEA) (The "R" means it is a replace mix)
CH7 100% CH7
R 100% sIDx Switch (GEA) (The "R" means it is a replace mix)

João
Looks like that worked! The sIDx source was what I needed. Awesome!

Thanks for all the help! [emoji106]
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

Glad it works :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17993
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by MikeB »

In case you are not aware of it, it is possible to replace most of the 2-pos switches on the 9XR-PRO with 3-pos ones.

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
davidbitton
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:56 pm
Country: -

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by davidbitton »

Is the same for a Taranis X9D+? For lines such as "R 100% sIDx Switch (!GEA)", is that a command or just a summary of what I would enter into Companion? Thanks!
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 19480
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Programming on the fly channel swap?

Post by jhsa »

This thread is about Ersky9x.
Companion is the eeprom editor for openTX. The programming might be different

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Post Reply

Return to “erskyTx (was ersky9x)”