9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

ersky9x is a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:37 pm

Also, I installed the ersky9x9XT_rom before reading that you specified the ersky9x_rom should I try the other?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15452
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by MikeB » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:58 pm

No, stay with ersky9x9XT_rom.bin, I forgot you have the 9Xtreme.

It does seem to be something to do with the F4 then.
Do the ticks ever come back?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 11:34 pm

No, they stay gone.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15452
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by MikeB » Tue Aug 15, 2017 8:51 am

In that case, please repeat the "raw logging" test, while watching the logging display and don't stop the logging until at least 10 seconds after the tick marks disappear.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:48 am

OK, here's the new file.
Please note, This file was created as a .RAW file, the previous ones were .CSV and this website doesn't want to let me upload .RAW files, so I changed the extension to .TXT so be sure to change it back to .raw before viewing.
also, thanks a bunch for doing this

w
Attachments
0MNI_F4PRO-2017-08-15.txt
(6.01 KiB) Downloaded 25 times


User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15452
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by MikeB » Tue Aug 15, 2017 1:46 pm

Also useful to put files into a .zip file for posting! (Right click on the file and select "send to" in windows).

I've had a look at that log file and about a third of the way through, SPort sensor data stops appearing, just the "normal" RxV and RSSI are present.
So it does seem the Rx stops seeing and SPort data from the FC at this time.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:03 pm

oh yea, good idea. still a bit early over here. This article
https://blck.mn/2016/06/smartport-the-f ... etaflight/
mentions that SmartPort turns off after 5 seconds if it doesn't get a return signal. Since I know my radio works perfectly with the BetaFlight FC, the problem must be with the Omnibus F4. Going a little further, since I soldered the wire to the back of the XSR to get the un-inverted signal, perhaps the return signal can't get thru that way... bother.

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 4:08 pm

starting to think it's a firmware issue on the XSR lemme work on that before you spend any more time on this

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:04 pm

And on that note, is it possible to upgrade the firmware to the XSR using a 9xtreme w XJT ? Most of the upgrade methods out there involve a Taranis...and there's s.port pins on the XJT...

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15452
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by MikeB » Tue Aug 15, 2017 5:55 pm

The 9Xtreme does have a full SPort in hardware, so it is just a case of connecting to the module bay pins (carefully, power and ground need to swap over).

Maintenance mode supports SPort firmware updating.

I does seem odd it shuts down after 5 seconds, is that the XSR or the FC? Everything seems to be working correctly for the 5 sceonds, so I'm not sure what is causing the stoppage.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

dubadub425
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:02 pm
Country: -

Re: 9xtreme telemetry XSR + Omnibus F4 PRO v3 Bad Data?

Post by dubadub425 » Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:38 pm

WORKS! Upgrading the XSR to the current firmware did the trick. Funny how that works. thanks for your help, love me some ErSky9x.

w

Post Reply

Return to “ersky9x”