ERSKY9X Coding

ersky9x is a port of er9x for use on the sky9x board.
User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17811
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by jhsa » Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:23 am

I don't have the radio, but Thank You for all you do for this hobby..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Fri Jun 22, 2018 9:21 pm

A change I'm going to add. Currently, when on the main screen, a long press of EXIT resets timer1, and also resets several telemetry values including total mAh used from the flight battery. I'm going to move the telemetry reset to an option in the popup (the one when in a telemetry screen using a short MENU press).
I had occasion today to reset timer1 (it had reached 0 counting down), so I used EXIT LONG, and it also reset total mAh to 0, and I was monitoring that! I'd been flying a lot at low throttle so had a long flight!

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17811
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by jhsa » Fri Jun 22, 2018 10:02 pm

Timer reset can be set to be done with a switch.. What about expanding that to the telemetry reset?
Perhaps you could even define what parameters to reset.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1852
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by bob195558 » Sat Jun 23, 2018 11:41 am

I like the idea telemetry reset, could/would it cansel/reset the telemetry voice also ?
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:33 pm

By "cansel/reset the telemetry voice" do you mean flush the queue of voice messages?
If so, then you do have a "Flush switch" you may set. You will find that at the end of the model voice alerts.

To make model NOTES you edit better(?), I'm adding more symbols (!"$%*() etc.), obtained instead of digits (0-9), when you select "CAPS".
If you are editing a model or file name, then the result is validated to prevent bad symbols ending in the name.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!


User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1852
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by bob195558 » Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:08 pm

MikeB wrote:
Mon Jun 25, 2018 1:33 pm
By "cansel/reset the telemetry voice" do you mean flush the queue of voice messages ?
If so, then you do have a "Flush switch" you may set.
You will find that at the end of the model voice alerts.
Yes, did not know or remembered we had this feature.
Thank you Mike !
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17811
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by jhsa » Mon Jun 25, 2018 2:24 pm

Cool on the new keyboard signs Mike, thank you..
I still didn't get used to the way the keyboard works though.. After all this time, it still feels so unnatural.. Perhaps I need to practice more :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:59 pm

I've just posted "b2".
I have removed the option in the failsafe menu regarding sending the failsafe data on a regular basis ("Repeat Send"). Failsafe data will always now be sent every 10 seconds or so.
I was just testing a S8R with the FrSky X-Lite. The only way of setting the failsafe on this Rx is remotely. I noticed the Rx seemed to lose the failsafe settings when it was powered off. I then tested a X8R. I set the failsafe using the "bind" button, then again (differently) from the Tx. If I then switched the Tx off, the Rx went into the failsafe setting I sent remotely. If I then powered the Rx off, then subsequently, when it entered failsafe, it went to the positions set using the button.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Sat Jul 07, 2018 9:27 am

I've just posted "b3".
Fixed FrSky Hub Altitude bug
Fixed Voice alert BOTH with short filenames
X-Lite Switches support 2/3pos, set the trainer options, tidy hardware menu

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17811
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by jhsa » Sat Jul 07, 2018 12:40 pm

Thanks Mike. Very busy today. Will try to test it tomorrow..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Thu Jul 12, 2018 11:17 am

I've put a test version of ersky9x for the X-Lite up on www.er9x.com, and I've also added an "Apps" page from where you may download the apps (Apps link at the bottom left of the main page).

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17811
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by jhsa » Thu Jul 12, 2018 12:16 pm

Thank you Mike..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

interestingfellow
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 2:05 am
Country: United States
Location: durham, nc

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by interestingfellow » Sun Jul 15, 2018 4:49 pm

MikeB wrote:
Fri May 18, 2018 10:37 pm
Having been doing some measurements regarding latency when using FrSky XJT modules, it is clear to me that synchronising to the XJT heartbeat signal is important. It is also then useful to send all 16 channels to the XJT in 9mS, rather than just 8 channels every 9mS.
On FrSky transmitters, the XJT heartbeat signal is built in, so these use it already.
For the SKY board, AR9X board and the 9XR-PRO, I'm adding an option to route the heartbeat signal to PB14, a generally unused spare input (although some people may be using this for an extra switch input or to convert a 2-pos switch to a 3-pos switch).
The protocol menu will have an extra option to enable using PB14 for the heartbeat signal.
The protocol menu is also getting a "double rate" option for sending all 16 channels within 9mS.
These two options together guarantee reducing the maximum latency you may get by 18mS.
I've tested this on an AR9X board and it is working well. It should work well on the SKY board. The 9XR-PRO has a 0.1uF capacitor on the PB14 signal so may not work as well, I've still to test that.

Mike
Does enabling "double rate" for an internal xjt module (in my x7) do anything?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15613
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: ERSKY9X Coding

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 15, 2018 6:45 pm

Yes, it is fully functional as FrSky radios directly support the heartbeat signal. If you only use up to 8 channels it isn't needed, but for 9 or more it is recommended to obtain minimum latency.

Mike
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Post Reply

Return to “ersky9x”