Turnigy 9X, Bricked?? ((SOLVED))

er9x is the best known firmware. It has a superb range of features and is well supported by the community. Well worth trying out.
Cardiak

Turnigy 9X, Bricked?? ((SOLVED))

Post by Cardiak »

Greetings.
I am new to this and as such reckless. :)
A week ago my Turnigy 9x with flash and firmware eeepe er9x using arduino UNO, Friday firmware upgrade and everything went OK, I noticed that I could not read the EEPROM (which stores data models) but gave error researched and you just had to comment on a couple of lines and ready, he could read and write the configuration memory. then investigated and could translate the language of the firmware, a partner of the forum told me that in er9x should be compiled with the changes, while the availability of open9x and Spanish translation.

My surprise is when I try to update the firmware and AVRdude says it does not recognize the chip and it should be a ATMEGA64.

I use the command avrdude-F and skips comprovación chip, but when you just entered and checked the copy fails.
I use avrdude-F-V, and gives no error (obviously) but did not affect the station, after a lot of laps, which can be read realcionados with atmega fuse, I keep playing with the companion eeepe and now with the fuses and ......

Now the station is permanently LOADING screen and the name of my plane (model that believes in er9x).

Any suggestions??

PS: sorry for my English, I am using a translator
Last edited by Cardiak on Sun Mar 10, 2013 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rperkins

Re: Turnigy 9X, Bricked??

Post by rperkins »

Does avrdude see your 9x now ? Were you able to fix that by resetting fuses to default ?

I have never heard of good results using (-₣) dont do it.

Once avrdude is seeing the 9x i would flash with an official version of er9x. Once you are back to beginning, the flash with spanish version.
Cardiak

Post by Cardiak »

Thanks for your answer.
Now I know it's not good to use the-F and-V, :).