Page 10 of 26

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:03 am
by Kilrah
Select Multipos Switch on the hardware page for the pot you replaced, then do a calibration as usual.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:37 am
by ckleanth
Guys can we have an averaging function for a1 & a2 analog voltage reporting with tunable parameters in the telemetry display?
Although I use a function to report main pack voltage below a threshold only if throttle is halfway stick range or less, voltage spikes still trigger the alarm, the same apply for the servo pack.

http://youtu.be/K_LvYdRqzIg
(disregard ripping off the landing gear)

On A1& A2 ports i use the standard frsky volrage reducer circuit with the standard capacitor across measured voltage to smoothen the voltage measurement/ripples.
the voltage reducer sensors are grounded straight to the rx from the battery (see schematic in connection circuit link below)

The motor & esc & bec equipment
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... count=3116

Connection circuit
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showpost ... count=3124

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:43 am
by Scott Page
I'm under the impression that 2.0 has a place for notes for each model. I'm unable to find this. If it's there probably in clear sight and I'm overlooking it.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:10 am
by Scott Page
Clicking on Compare Models in OpenTXCompanion is giving me a window flash and disappear.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:28 am
by bertrand35
Scott Page wrote:Clicking on Compare Models in OpenTXCompanion is giving me a window flash and disappear.
This one will be fixed in next nightly builds

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:29 am
by bertrand35
Scott Page wrote:Clicking on Compare Models in OpenTXCompanion is giving me a window flash and disappear.
You need to create a text file [modelname].txt in the MODELS directory.

Side note: I allowed some special chars to be displayed like \up or \dn for the switches positions.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:05 am
by Scott Page
The compare models now works however the "Expo/Dr Settings" doesn't represent the new "Inputs" very well. Probably a change for a later time.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:16 am
by rdeanchurch
Scott Page wrote:I'm under the impression that 2.0 has a place for notes for each model. I'm unable to find this. If it's there probably in clear sight and I'm overlooking it.
Has this been addressed?

I am not clear how to make or use Notes.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 6:37 am
by Kilrah
See just 2 posts above yours.


Envoyé de mon iPad à l'aide de Tapatalk

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:42 am
by ckleanth
Kilrah wrote:See just 2 posts above yours.
What about an averaging function in telemetry outputs with adjustable sensitivity (for each output?

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:33 am
by Kilrah
Got it, you posted it enough times already ;)
Might have to wait for the telemetry rework. Currently each telemetry value is completely independent (i.e. would need separate implementations). The new system will be common for all and will make that kind of things much easier.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:24 pm
by ckleanth
Kilrah wrote:Got it, you posted it enough times already ;)
Might have to wait for the telemetry rework. Currently each telemetry value is completely independent (i.e. would need separate implementations). The new system will be common for all and will make that kind of things much easier.
Not trying to be pushy or repetitive and I appreciate you guys have a day job and personal life etc. but I was trying to get through and perhaps if the other developers agree that this is useful, basically not just implement RSSI averaging but expand this to other telemetry measurements. I was hoping this could be added either before (doubtful) but more than happy if this is added with 2.0 release.....? (or at least provisioned in the model data structure so that we don't have to have model data structure changes again etc....)

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:36 pm
by Kilrah
It will likely only come with the next model data structure change AFTER 2.0 that will be needed for the new telemetry system.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:19 pm
by rdeanchurch
Kilrah wrote:See just 2 posts above yours.


Envoyé de mon iPad à l'aide de Tapatalk
I saw that.

I was hoping for a Function to cause a note to be displayed.
I can view the note by going to Menu Long, Look at SD in models, and do a perform View Text.
Is this the only way to have text on the screen.?
I.e., How are Notes intended to be used?

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:42 pm
by rdeanchurch
Is including support for the now released Haptic module planned for release 2.0?

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 6:39 pm
by Kilrah
rdeanchurch wrote: I.e., How are Notes intended to be used?
There's a "View Notes" entry in the ENTER LONG menu on the main views.
There's one on the MENU LONG popup menu in all model edit windows.
There's a "Display Checklist" checkbox in model setup to have them show when loading the model.
rdeanchurch wrote:Is including support for the now released Haptic module planned for release 2.0?
Not sure. We haven't received upgrades yet for testing, and we really want to push 2.0 out ASAP now and not have to postpone it yet again. So it might have to wait until next minor release along with the rest of Taranis+ support.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 6:52 pm
by rdeanchurch
Display checklist...I missed it completely.
Very nice.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:15 pm
by MikeB
Just configure PC12 as an output, then HapticOn sets it and HapticOff clears it. Works fine on ersky9x for Taranis. I've wired a prototype haptic to my pre-production Tx.

Mike.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:32 pm
by Kilrah
But it's... kinda crude.

We'll enable the usual haptic functions, but needs changes to reactivate all menu items.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:59 pm
by MikeB
PC12 doesn't have any timer available to provide PWM, so it has to be rather crude.
Options are:
Just on and off
Create a software driven PWM.
Use the SPI interface and send continuous bytes that provide a form of pwm.

Just ON and Off gets it working.

The plus uses a pin with a timer so for that, we can do to 'properly'.

Mike.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:13 pm
by Kilrah
I mean on/off via CFs being crude in terms of functionality compared to having full support with several available beep patterns and support for system alarms.
I wasn't talking of doing smooth start/stop, no point in that IMO.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:33 pm
by MikeB
I thought it was a matter of defining HAPTIC, to get the menus and patterns, then just adding the HapticOn and HapticOff (and HapticInit) at the driver level.

Mike.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:22 am
by Kilrah
There was some cleanup to do, but it should now be working in the TaranisPlus branch. The driver has room already made to put PWM-based driving in as well.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:38 pm
by Scott Page
I'm not sure when the Insert option was added to the firmware for special functions -- but it's awesome. Would be really great to have the same option in Companion. ;-)

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:04 pm
by Scott Page
I started from scratch today with a new EEPE file using 4/23 firmware and Companion. I'm not getting a change of rate when setting rates in the Input tab.
april 23.zip
(6.88 KiB) Downloaded 33 times

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:12 pm
by Kilrah
You used the raw stick in the mixer, not the input.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 5:44 pm
by Scott Page
Kilrah wrote:You used the raw stick in the mixer, not the input.
Thank you. Actually, this makes more sense and what I ended up doing. Since it was a change (that I'd not previously noticed) I thought I should check.

Question: Can you explain how sub-trim differs from PPM Center and what the difference is when Linear subtrim is used vs. not using it. Sorry to be dense - but I'm really not understanding the finer points on this screen.

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 5:56 pm
by Scott Page
I'm thinking some more about the Input window.
4-23-2014 10-47-24 AM.png
4-23-2014 10-47-24 AM.png (32.86 KiB) Viewed 2090 times
I see Input weight works, Switch turns in input on or off. But I can't see that putting multiple lines per input has any mixing effect. Is there a reason that multiple lines per input are allowed? Is there suppose to be an effect of having multiple lines?

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:04 pm
by Kilrah
Inputs are like the D/Rs before them, multiple lines but only the first one that has its switch on is active. It's one OR the other, no mixing.

About the servos page: PPM center shifts the whole output including limits, linear subtrim moves center keeping movement amplitude symmetric (clips movement if limit is hit), "normal" subtrim moves center without clipping but causing assymetry.
openTx_décalages_subtrim.png

Re: OpenTX - Nightly builds for pre-2.0 testing

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 6:36 pm
by mstrens
In the menu "Inputs" it is possible to associate a "Switch" to an input line.
When switch is ON, the parameters (weigth, curve, ...) are taken into account. This is OK.
I noticed that when the switch goes from ON to OFF, the last calculated "input" value is kept and is still apply e.g. in a mixer.

Question : would it not be more logical to set the "input" value back to zero instead of keeping the last value?

Note : the test has been made using the simulator and not the Tx.