Help needed with Turnigy 9x configuration with Phoenix

Programming your 9x using the stock firmware that comes with the radio. (Note. This is for the th9x, not the X9R)
ronniegogs

Help needed with Turnigy 9x configuration with Phoenix

Post by ronniegogs »

I am new to this hobby and started from absolute zero so I bought a transmitter Turnigy 9x and Phoenix simulator to learn flying.

Managed to hook up the transmitter and got it detected by the software after I desoldered and antenna and removed the module.After tinkering around with the settings I am now able to identify the 8 channels on the radio and can see the effect in the configuration software. I can change aux channel switches and see the effect of different switch like pitch trim in real time.

What I see is that all all switches and sticks change only one channel in the software. However the throttle changes 2 channels which are channel 3 and channel 6. Is this normal. Before the throttle was reversed and it moved in opposite direction after reversal both move in same direction.

Throttle at minimum
Problem2 by ronnie_gogs, on Flickr

Throttle max
Problem1 by ronnie_gogs, on Flickr

When reversed channel 3 and 6 move in opposite directions
Problem3 by ronnie_gogs, on Flickr

So is this normal. Does throttle take up 2 channels of the radio :?:

jhsa

Re: Help needed with Turnigy 9x configuration with Phoenix

Post by jhsa »

I'm guessing you have the stock firmware on the 9x.. Check you don't have any mixings active.. Try to set the radio in acro mode.. Don't know how to do it though as the only time I say the stock firmware was when I bought my radios to see if they worked.. then changed the firmware :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
ronniegogs

Post by ronniegogs »