Can't understand why mixer freezes

Programing help and example for all firmwares based on thus's th9 firmware.
Post Reply
nppc
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:37 pm
Country: Germany
Location: Hessen

Can't understand why mixer freezes

Post by nppc »

Hi all!
I'm trying to program one channel (CH6) for sending combined information for Navigation Lights module.
Module works like APM 5 modes switch (for evry of 5 positions Navigation Lights shows different pattern).
The idea is:
When throttle is off (-100) then CH6 outputs -100.
When throttle is above about 20% then CH6 changes to -50 or to 0 depending on "RUD D/R" switch.
When TRN swith is turned on, then CH6 must output 100.
I have done this with one Custom Swith (CSW1: v>ofs, THR, -70) and combined Mixer on CH6:

Code: Select all

CH06   -50%HALF noTrim
       +50%HALF Switch(RUD)
    R +100%CH6  Switch(!SW1) Curve(|f|)
    R +100%HALF Switch(TRN)
But one small problem. When Throttle is down (-100) then turning TRN swith on sends to CH6 100 signal - this is good. But after releasing a TRN switch CH6 still have 100 signal.
With throttle above 20% TRN swith works as expected.
I can't understand why CH6 freezes on 100 while Throttle is -100? Can anybody explain?

BTW: I can solve this problem by removing last line of mix and addding one Safety Switch to CH6 with TRN switch and 100 value.
Is there any other more beautiful way to achieve my task?

You can try this loading my eepe file and trying to turn on TRN switch while Throttle is down.
Attachments
Ch6Ready.eepe
mixer freezes on CH6 while Throttle is off
(1.32 KiB) Downloaded 314 times

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 17993
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Can't understand why mixer freezes

Post by MikeB »

Your third mix tells CH06 to HOLD its value, CH6 is its own input.
I think this line should be:
R -100% HALF Switch(!SW1)

Mike.
erskyTx/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!
nppc
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:37 pm
Country: Germany
Location: Hessen

Re: Can't understand why mixer freezes

Post by nppc »

Thank you Mike, yes you suggestion is works nice. And thank you for explanation.

Pavel

Post Reply

Return to “er9x / gruvin9x / th9 based firmwares”