have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Have something to say about 9xForums? Whether it be good or bad, about our products, site or service, tell us about it here.
User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby silversurfer48 » Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:44 pm

my er9x firmware is not showing the whole or all the choices in the control section I'm missing the ppm option how or what did I do wrong what do I need to do re flashed twice AND STILL SAME ISSUE does anyone no why please help need to get back up in the air

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby MikeB » Mon Feb 29, 2016 10:50 pm

Sounds unusual! The PPM settings are in the model setup, under "protocol". Is this where you are looking?
Also what revision of er9x are you using (the number on the "Version menu" beside "SVN:")?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby silversurfer48 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:22 am

OK Im using the v218 I having trouble getting my turnigy 9 ch receiver to bind with the transmitter its not binding only if I go back to the original 9x it binds fast its not working when I install back the 9xtreme board and also the numbers on the screen are not showing like on the youtube shows 1/11 2/11 3/11 and so on no page numbers

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

how to use the scandisk recordings

Postby silversurfer48 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:36 am

how do I use the voice recordings from the scan disk if the er9x version 218 don't have any way to pull the recordings out there is no selection on any of the screens it shows the scan disk is there and active but it does not have any selection to open for a voice recording

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: RE: Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby jhsa » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:51 am

silversurfer48 wrote:OK Im using the v218 I having trouble getting my turnigy 9 ch receiver to bind with the transmitter its not binding only if I go back to the original 9x it binds fast its not working when I install back the 9xtreme board and also the numbers on the screen are not showing like on the youtube shows 1/11 2/11 3/11 and so on no page numbers

The RF module binding with the receiver has nothing to do with the radio itself.. Do you have servos connected to the receiver?
Also go to the main screen that shows some bars that represent the channels. Do the bars move when you move the sticks?
There are no more numbered pages in ersky9x. The videos you are watching are probably quite old.
Press the menu key long to open a popup menu that will allow you to select radio setup or model setup. Selecting for example model setup will take you to an index menu that lists all the menus. Select the one you need to edit.
All is organised now. And much easier to find..

João
EDIT: And please use punctuation when you write. A "." Is not so hard to type at the end of each sentence. :) That makes it easier for us to understand what you mean.. ;) :D
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: RE: how to use the scandisk recordings

Postby jhsa » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:59 am

silversurfer48 wrote:how do I use the voice recordings from the scan disk if the er9x version 218 don't have any way to pull the recordings out there is no selection on any of the screens it shows the scan disk is there and active but it does not have any selection to open for a voice recording

Ok, I assume that by "Scan Disk" you mean "SD Card", right?
I can see you are not familiar with ersky9x. Do like this:
Go to www.er9x.com and download the "er9x manual"
Er9x is a light version of ersky9x but the basics are the same. Some options will be missing but the basic programming is the same and you will learn what the different options mean and what they do.
There is also a voice chapter that shows how to program voice events.

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: is this the way the er9x is

Postby silversurfer48 » Sun Mar 06, 2016 8:16 am

no page numbers Im looking for page numbers like in all the youtub :mrgreen:

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby jhsa » Sun Mar 06, 2016 10:03 am

You won't find any more ersky9x firmware with page numbers, sorry..
As I said, those youtube videos might be too old.. There is openTX that still use page numbers as far as I know, but it doesn't support the 9xtreme board yet..

Please have a look at the manual to learn how to program your radio.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6473

Also, if you like videos, here is a Playlist with some I have made. There are a couple about voice programming.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... qcuIqJXhb9

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Help getting the volume to work

Postby silversurfer48 » Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:55 pm

I'm trying to get the voice to work on the TX its not working for me i have followed all the instruction on the er9x manual no progress Help!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby MikeB » Mon Mar 07, 2016 7:27 pm

Do you have any beeps (e.g. when pressing keys) or voice output at all (e.g. a welcome message)?

Please also give a specific example of what you have tried and what you expect to happen.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

ppm issue

Postby silversurfer48 » Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:55 pm

Should TX protocol switch both be on? Because it looks has if this is the only way it looks if its binding but don't have proper settings for the RX quadcopter to test if its bind. I used the templete that was on one of rc openforums page. But dont know if its right with my 250 eachine racer can you please help me out with my problem

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby MikeB » Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:10 pm

Are these "TX protocol switch" on the Tx module, if so what module is it?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby silversurfer48 » Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:20 pm

its RF9XV2 Turnigy native 2.4 ghz

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re:no sound no sound

Postby silversurfer48 » Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:27 pm

I have no beeps and no sound. I have check speaker and it is connected right . I have smartie board extreme installed. I'm thinking maybe the scan disk is not properly loaded with voice but then still I'm not getting any beeps.

Daedalus66
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 151 times

have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby Daedalus66 » Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:31 pm

Please tell us exactly what equipment you have. If it's the stock Turnigy module, there are no switches on the module. So I'm guessing you are talking about Protocol in Model Settings in ErSky9x.

The FlySky/Turnigy module works with default settings.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: Re:no sound no sound

Postby jhsa » Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:41 pm

silversurfer48 wrote:I have no beeps and no sound. I have check speaker and it is connected right . I have smartie board extreme installed. I'm thinking maybe the scan disk is not properly loaded with voice but then still I'm not getting any beeps.

Please go to Radio setup menu, AudioHaptic menu.. What setting you have selected in "Beeper"?
Also make sure the volume setting is not zero..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Daedalus66
Posts: 1524
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 151 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby Daedalus66 » Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:26 pm

To avoid confusion, SD in this context stands for Secure Digital and has nothing to do with Scan Disk, which is a Microsoft program.

The SD card is always called the SD card.

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby silversurfer48 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 7:48 am

I have did all that setting and still no beep or no voice and the sd does show active I open the tx and the speaker is connected Im not able to use eepe the only one thats allowing me to flash is skyeepe so I dont know if that has anything to do with that

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby MikeB » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:24 am

I'm deducing the following.
1. You have a 9X radio fitted with a 9Xtreme upgrade board.
2. You have used eepskye to update the firmware on the 9Xtreme to revision 218.

Voice messages come from the SD card.
Beeps are generated directly, so should work even if the SD card is not working.

Please report what values you have in the "AudioHaptic" menu for:
1. Volume
2. Beeper.

For Volume I would like to see a value of 7 or greater.
For Beeper I would like to see "Norm".

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby jhsa » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:48 am

Yeah, I already asked that before but no valid answer..
silversurfer48, you must answer our questions or we are not able to help you. Remember that we can't see your radio, so you must tell us what settings you have..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
silversurfer48
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 7:00 am
Country: United States
Location: Los Angelas Ca
Has thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: have no ppm slot or choice in the control radio set up

Postby silversurfer48 » Thu Apr 07, 2016 5:22 am

Ok guys you got me on the right track thank you for your help


Return to “Feedback”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests