Lipo 3S

Where to find parts? Refactoring your entire transmitter, new cases? Sticks etc..
pappyboy

Lipo 3S

Post by pappyboy »

Guys,

Noob here. I've done some searching and can't find the answer I'm looking for so I apologise if it is answered somewhere else. I've got a small 1300Mah lipo battery that I'd like to use for my 9X. I've got a smartieparts board and have uploaded the er9x firmware. Is it as simple as cutting the plug off the battery holder that comes with the Tx and soldering it to the positive and negative cables of the lipo? Will a 3S lipo provide too much power for the radio and is there a risk a 3S would fry it?

I have seen the thread on the LiFe battery, but can't get one at the mo.

If others have used 3S lipos, is there a trick to setting up the alarm/calibration issues with the radio, and if so, can you provide some details on what I should use or look out for please?

Thank you

Darren

Crucial

Re: Lipo 3S

Post by Crucial »

3S lipo will be fine. There are many using a 3S without problems. If it were my radio I would set the voltage beeper to go off at 11.3V. This would be around 3.75 for each cell. To calibrate the voltage in the radio I plug in the battery and turn the radio on. Then I test the voltage at the battery and set the battery voltage in the DIAG screen in the radio settings.
ShowMaster

Post by ShowMaster »

Please be very careful and not reverse the battery polarity. It will smoke your radio real fast.
Many have.
SM
pappyboy

Post by pappyboy »

ShowMaster wrote:Please be very careful and not reverse the battery polarity. It will smoke your radio real fast.
Many have.
SM
Thanks Guys. So ShowMaster, I simply join red to red and black to black right??

Thanks again guys.

Darren
pappyboy

Post by pappyboy »