Issue login

General Information & Rules
Post Reply
User avatar
kalle123
Posts: 702
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:59 am
Country: -
Location: Moenchengladbach

Issue login

Post by kalle123 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:05 am

Had an issue with login into the forum.

Message was "Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to phpbb\notification\type\base::__construct() must implement interface phpbb\db\driver\driver_interface, instance of phpbb\user_loader given, called in /var/www/html/openrcforums.com/forum/cache/production/container_4335734bbdd20f586549a504dff5f80c.php on line 2082 and defined in /var/www/html/openrcforums.com/forum/phpbb/notification/type/base.php on line 87"

This on different computers with different os systems. Even with my mobile phone.

Was that only with me?

br KH

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Issue login

Post by jhsa » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:02 am

The forum has been having some problems after the last update Rob did a few days ago.

For example, what happens to me is when I'm posting using my PC and google chrome (didn't try other browsers yet), sometimes long posts with files, and click the "submit" button, I get a message telling me that the browser is checking the openRCforums website and a countdown running. Normally after that I lose all I wrote and I have to do all again :(
Need to report this to Rob but must take a screenshot of the problem..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15652
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Issue login

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:07 am

At least, just before you click the submit button, highlight all the text and do a "copy". You can then "paste" you text back in if needed.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 9561
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: Switzerland

Re: Issue login

Post by Kilrah » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:09 am

The new screen with "browser checking" is DDoS attack protection to prevent what likely caused the slowdowns of these past few days. It will run a check if you haven't been active for more than X amount of time. If you've been idle for a while just make sure you load another random forum page to have the check run before submitting your post.
And yes always do a copy of any long post before sumitting, been doing that forever on all forums. I even paste that into a text file and save regularly if it's really that big of a post in case of PC crash.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Issue login

Post by jhsa » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:17 am

Yeah, I also do that, but mostly on RCG where this happens a lot. Never had it here before. I started copying it too of course.
Yesterday I was caught twice though :(
Saving in a libreoffice file is also a good idea. :)

So, nothing that can be done about it?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


User avatar
kalle123
Posts: 702
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:59 am
Country: -
Location: Moenchengladbach

Re: Issue login

Post by kalle123 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:20 am

João, I don't care for that DDoS attack protection, I was totally cut off! Getting a bit nervous :mrgreen:

But as I saw that folder structure "/var/www/html/", I knew, it was not on my side. Don't have that folders here ....

lancaster
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:28 pm
Country: United Kingdom

Re: Issue login

Post by lancaster » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:57 am

kalle123 wrote:
Tue Mar 07, 2017 9:05 am
Had an issue with login into the forum.

Message was "Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to phpbb\notification\type\base::__construct() must implement interface phpbb\db\driver\driver_interface, instance of phpbb\user_loader given, called in /var/www/html/openrcforums.com/forum/cache/production/container_4335734bbdd20f586549a504dff5f80c.php on line 2082 and defined in /var/www/html/openrcforums.com/forum/phpbb/notification/type/base.php on line 87"

This on different computers with different os systems. Even with my mobile phone.

Was that only with me?

br KH
Hi Guys
I had the same error message yesterday but it seems to working without a problem today
regards
Hans

User avatar
kalle123
Posts: 702
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 10:59 am
Country: -
Location: Moenchengladbach

Re: Issue login

Post by kalle123 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:22 am

lancaster wrote:
Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:57 am
Hi Guys
I had the same error message yesterday but it seems to working without a problem today
regards
Hans
So I was not the only one ;)

Daedalus66
Posts: 1770
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Country: -
Location: Ottawa

Re: Issue login

Post by Daedalus66 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:59 am

I had been getting that message for three or four days on my Win 10 computer. I couldn't access the forum at all except through Tapatalk and my iPad. But there it was agonizingly slow to respond.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15652
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Issue login

Post by MikeB » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:03 pm

I decided there was a DDOS attack going on as I once got an error indicating "too many connections" (like 1200?) active.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17925
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Issue login

Post by jhsa » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:04 pm

Yeah, I got that too.. Then Rob fixed it but it was very slow..
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1877
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: Issue login

Post by bob195558 » Tue Mar 07, 2017 12:51 pm

I have been seeing (having) troubles over the last few days also.

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

abyss1964
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:21 pm
Country: -

Re: Issue login

Post by abyss1964 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:32 pm

can someone help me !! is there a way to lower or adjust the throttle range on the taranis plus, i`m having a problem ! the throttle range on my esc`s is from 1100 min, to mid point 1520 to highest point 1940 , because of that i can`t program them, i tryed to adjust the inputs but can`t get lower than 1420 on the taranis,,,,,,,,,,,,help please thanks

jtaylor
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:31 am
Country: -
Location: Wexford (Pittsburgh), PA

Re: Issue login

Post by jtaylor » Fri Mar 10, 2017 1:31 am

abyss1964 wrote:
Thu Mar 09, 2017 11:32 pm
can someone help me !! is there a way to lower or adjust the throttle range on the taranis plus, i`m having a problem ! the throttle range on my esc`s is from 1100 min, to mid point 1520 to highest point 1940 , because of that i can`t program them, i tryed to adjust the inputs but can`t get lower than 1420 on the taranis,,,,,,,,,,,,help please thanks
You should be asking this in the FrSky Taranis Forum ( viewforum.php?f=97 ). I'm not sure I understand your problem because the default range on the Taranis is something like 1000 min, to 1500 mid point to 2000 max.

Did you calibrate your sticks? And if you did, did you start the calibration with the throttle at midpoint and not down? If not do the calibration (again) - Menu Long to get to the Radio Settings and page to the calibration screen and calibrate the sticks, pots, and sliders. The mid/max endpoints and the center for the channels are programmed on the "outputs" page, but it really sounds like the throttle wasn't centered when calibration was started.

Jim

Post Reply

Return to “General Information & Rules”