Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:22 pm

No you cannot. Even if openTX was forked from Er9x, they are no longer compatible. All models would have to be re-programmed manually. But both are similar enough to to that without problems.
My suggestion is, try it.
I personally like the menu system in Er9x. Easy to navigate and go straight where you need. Other people prefer the openTX menu system..

João

Sent from my thor using Tapatalk


My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:44 pm

Hi all!
I tried er9x and I am missing curves menu, ok its in the mixer bur when I did dual rates, one aileron doesnt move to 100 on high and second does. End poins are set to 100 on high and 80 on normal. I have it on ele switch. Dual rates works till 90% of stick movement. High doesnt moves aileron to 100. And also I cant rename flight modes. Otherwise all is ok I will do telemetry mod and also haptic mode. Conclusion is that new main board works and can be programmed.
Thank you all specially to Joao!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:29 pm

Matevz25 wrote:
Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:44 pm
Hi all!
I tried er9x and I am missing curves menu,
Model setup index menu, then it is on the left side.Please see picture..
IMG_20170718_202133.png
ok its in the mixer bur when I did dual rates, one aileron doesnt move to 100 on high and second does. End poins are set to 100 on high and 80 on normal. I have it on ele switch. Dual rates works till 90% of stick movement. High doesnt moves aileron to 100.
Please download your eeprom or model onto eepe, zip it, and post it here..
And also I cant rename flight modes.
Er9x doesn't allow us to name the flight modes. ersky9x which is for more powerful platforms does..
You will have to use FM0, FM1, FM2, etc, unless Mike decides to implement it of course :)

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:50 pm

Sorry I meant sticks menu where I can set dual rates and see them all at once opentx has it. Its ok I will use it in mixer. I will upload tomorrow I left my avr cable at work...thank you!

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Tue Jul 18, 2017 7:07 pm

Matevz25 wrote:
Tue Jul 18, 2017 6:50 pm
Sorry I meant sticks menu where I can set dual rates and see them all at once opentx has it. Its ok I will use it in mixer. I will upload tomorrow I left my avr cable at work...thank you!
Nope, no sticks menu in Er9x, use the one in the picture, that does exactly what you want :)

I suggest you download the Er9x manual from the following link and read it, or at least use it to find the information you need.. OpenTX and Er9x have sometimes different ways of doing the same.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=6473

João
Attachments
IMG_20170718_202133.png
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW


Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:51 pm

Hire are settings where aileron 2 doesnt change rates in one dirrection in second is ok.
Attachments
memory.zip
(502 Bytes) Downloaded 61 times

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:35 pm

What are the mixes on the Ail and Ele channels controlled by ID1 supposed to be?
With these mixes you are changing the center point of the channels. I believe that if you fly something like that, you will be in for a very bad surprise..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:45 pm

I forgot to delete them they are for flaperon but I deleted mix for elevator forgot to delete for ailerons.they doesnt matter for my dual rates.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:09 pm

Ok, then, after opening your eeprom in eepe and deleting those mixes (you still had one on Ele also), The dual rates are working as they should. On Ail for example, with ELE switch ON, I'm getting -100 to +100 on both Ailerons and with the ELE switch OFF, I'm getting -80 to +80 on both Ailerons.. Everything is working fine..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:12 pm

ok, I deleted flaperon mix and now aileron dual rates works. Strange...ok all works, this was test so I can put my gasier mxs-r and other biger models in hire and back to new board when its installed in flysky tx. And I need to upgrade old flysky board with new 128 so I can have telemetry in old commands with djt. Hire I will have flysky modul.
I need some adjustments but I will get used to it.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Wed Jul 19, 2017 4:33 pm

Reading the manual is a good idea... Just sayin' :D

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:35 pm

I have printed manual...
Ok I did telemetry mode, updated to er9x-frsky and it shows tx rd strenght...😀😀
I used main board which was dead at my first attempt..of upgrading to er9x.

I used osillator like before. 3rd main board I recived its damaged. Cant see atmega chip...so I debridged firts one and updated firmware and did telemetry mode. Now I have 2 tx one with mode and one without.
I have saved models from open tx m64 and now I will manually input models true pc. All great!
Last edited by Matevz25 on Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:10 pm

Well done :)

João

Sent from my thor using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:14 am

Hi!
One question. If I mod flysky tx module will it work in unmodified tx? Or do I need to use it only in modified tx? Thanks!
I would use it in both tx.
Thanks!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15457
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by MikeB » Fri Jul 21, 2017 5:53 pm

What mod to a FLYSKY module?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 12:49 pm

http://openrcforums.com/wiki/index.php/ ... _Mod_FrSky
I did this mod. So can I use it also in unmodified rx? Or only in modified tx?
And also can I use modified Flysky mod in unmodified tx?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15457
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by MikeB » Sat Jul 22, 2017 2:27 pm

I asked as you said "FLYSKY" when you appear to have a FrSky module.
The modified module should work OK (no telemetry to the radio) in an unmodified transmitter.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 5:43 pm

I have modified frsky and 2 unmodified flysky. my other question is or was if I put unmodified frysky to modified tx. Reason is that I cant rebind my 2 planes to new flysky. I would need to dissasambe whole plane. So I have one stock flysky modul allready binded to this 2 planes. So can I use it in modified tx. If not I will have to modify it. Hope I make sense😀Thank you!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15457
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by MikeB » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:07 am

Yes, the FLYSKY module should be OK in a modified Tx.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 10:14 am

Ok tnx for both answears!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:50 pm

Hi, just to be sure..after telemetry mod thr cut and ail switches doesnt work right? They are now used for telemetry. When I turn both on both are on. If I turn one on stays off right?

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15457
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by MikeB » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:55 pm

This thread if for the 9Xtreme upgrade. Are you referring to a standard 9X with wire mods?

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:50 pm

Yes Mike.

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15457
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by MikeB » Mon Jul 24, 2017 10:59 pm

With the switch connections changed, you need to have the correct firmware running. If on a Mega64, you need to flash er9x-frsky.hex.
If you have a Mega128 processor, then you need to go to the hardware menu (power on with the left horizontal trim held to the left to enable it), and select "Frsky Mod Done".

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Wed Jul 26, 2017 6:09 am

Hi when I have er9x-frsky switches work ok, BUT when I go to settings menu lcd flickers lightly and cant see changes to cursor menu I can hear sounds but highlighted item stays on same possition. I upgraded fw 2 times. It was same. So I went to opentx. There all works ok, exept switches. Telemetry, sound and haptic works ok on both fws.

Matevz25
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 7:37 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Matevz25 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 3:23 pm

Ok I think I now why lcd was flickering, so Im back to er9x.I am using 3s lion 2200 mah panasonic batteries. But I didnt calibrate voltage in tx....so they were completely below 3volts per cell... but tx was working and showing 9.5volts. I think that was it😀

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:47 pm

Yep, without enough juice it doesn't work :)

João

Sent from my thor using Tapatalk

My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

Luiz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:17 pm
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by Luiz » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:26 pm

Hi friends.
I have a Flysky TH9x, after upgrading the firmware, the radio will not turn on anymore.
Green ED 040502 H16G, sorry for my english.
Need help
Thank you.

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 17628
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by jhsa » Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:02 pm

That is not enough information

What firmware file did you flash?
Where did you get it from?
How did you flash the firmware? Which programmer?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

drotgabesz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:08 am
Country: -

Re: Problem with last new Hobbyking Turnigy 9X transmiters.

Post by drotgabesz » Sat Nov 25, 2017 3:01 pm

Hi All,

I have similar problem with my Turnigy 9X transmitters.
Here is the story, I hope someone has some ideas what to do :)

I bought one Turnigy 9X from Hobbyking in 02/2017. I used it for 1 month than it went wrong, because on the screen I've got the message "EEPROM error" + beeeeeep. Factory reset did not fix it.
I complained it at HK then they sent me a new Turnigy 9X, which works well.
Now I have 2 transmitters.
Both transmitters has the board FS TH9 MAIN V15 20150108.
The bad one has the chip Green ED 040502 -H16D 1102,the good one has Green ED 040502 -H16D 1104.

I tried to fix the bad one in the following way:

I read out the factory Firmware / EEPROM from the good transmitter.
I used USBASP v2.0 + eePe / Extreme Burner AVR.
It seems the read process works well, I have got no error massage during reading.
I used the setting for chip Atmega128. With the setting "Atmega64" it does not work.
Then I write the saved Factory Turnigy Firmware / EEPROM on the "bad" turnigy board. It was not successful, with eePe I have got the following error:
avrdude.exe: Device signature = 0x000102
avrdude.exe: Expected signature for ATMEGA128 is 1E 97 02
Double check chip, or use -F to override this check.

Chip info by Extreme burner:
Name: Atmega128, Flash size: 131072 Bytes, EEPROM size: 4096 bytes, signature: 0x02971E, Page size: 256 Bytes

So the software setting for chip Atmega128 should be good.
I thought the chip is dead in the "bad" Turnigy board, therefore I ordered 2x flysky boards from Banggood, because it has the same board and chip No. like my good Turnigy board (FS TH9 MAIN V15 20150108 + Green ED 040502 -H16D 1104).
I tried to write one new Flysky board with my saved factory Turnigy firmware / EEPROM. The flashing was successful only with the Extreme burner AVR, eePe had the same error like as I wrote before with the "bad" turnigy board.
After the flashing the transmitter is not working with the board.
I tried to flash ER9X m128 and the factory Flysky Firmware, but the transmitter is not working with the flashed "good flysky board.
For me it seems during the writing process something goes wrong. The reading works well so my wiring is good.

Has anybody performed successful flashing on these clone chips?
What do I worng?
Could you please tell me your opinion?
Thank you in advance,

Gabor

Post Reply

Return to “9Xtreme upgrade board”