9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

ersky9xr is the port of the er9x firmware to the 9XRPRO radio.
HomeY
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Country: -
Has thanked: 2 times

9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby HomeY » Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:15 pm

I've been pulling my hair out on this, but haven't been able to figure it out, so i thought i'd just ask ;)

Hardware:
Turnigy 9XR PRO with latest v220 FW
FrSky XJT Module + X4RSB Rx

My problem:
I've been setting up my Mixer last weekend and whatever i do, i can only get 10 channels to respond inside Betaflight Receiver tab.
When i swap the setting from CH11 with (for example) CH8, the Pod configured works fine, but as soon as i move settings to CH11 or higher, the configured POD/Switch doesn't respond anymore.

Are there any limits within the Radio and/or FW that can cause this or am i doing something else wrong (i'm expecting a limit of 16 channels)?

Thanks in advance ;)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby MikeB » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:58 pm

16 channels should work correctly. I certainly have channels 11 and 12 working to a S6R receiver.
Please confirm you are using XJT protocol, not PPM (I've renamed PXX to XJT in this release).

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

HomeY
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Country: -
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby HomeY » Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:47 am

Hi Mike,

Yeah, i have XJT protocol selected (previous FW indeed was set up to PPX).
I must be doing something wrong that it's working for you, but what... :roll:

Cheers,

Jeroen

User avatar
jhsa
Posts: 15207
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:13 pm
Country: Germany
Has thanked: 895 times
Been thanked: 841 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby jhsa » Tue Jan 10, 2017 7:42 am

Stupid question here, but are you sure you have set mixes in the mixer for all channels?

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW

HomeY
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Country: -
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby HomeY » Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:49 am

Hi João,

First i thought i could be related to an empty slot in de Mixer, but that doesn't seem to be the case.
My Mixer settings:
Mixer1.jpg

Mixer2.jpg

IMG-20170109-WA0004.jpeg

IMG-20170109-WA0002.jpeg

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 13351
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 2318 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby MikeB » Tue Jan 10, 2017 1:33 pm

Could this be a setting in Betaflight?
Do you have any way of testing the SBUS output (for channels 11-16) from the X4RSB?
If not, it maybe possible to send the SBUS output back into the trainer (jack), or COM2 (Futaba socket) to test it is working.
This would need a cable made up to provide the connection.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer

HomeY
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Country: -
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby HomeY » Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:34 pm

MikeB wrote:Could this be a setting in Betaflight?

By default when i select SBUS, i get 14 AUX channels visible, so i would assume it's supported by default.
But to rule that out, i'll see if i can find additional information / ask someone about it.

MikeB wrote:Do you have any way of testing the SBUS output (for channels 11-16) from the X4RSB?
If not, it maybe possible to send the SBUS output back into the trainer (jack), or COM2 (Futaba socket) to test it is working.
This would need a cable made up to provide the connection.

Mike.

No, since i've recently switched from PPM to SBUS, i'm 'new' to this combo. I do have another X4RSB i could try to see if it behaves the same (which then could almost rule out the X4RSB as the cause), but i'll try to get the additional Betaflight info first.

User avatar
Kilrah
Posts: 8697
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:56 pm
Country: United Arab Emirates
Has thanked: 212 times
Been thanked: 859 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby Kilrah » Tue Jan 10, 2017 4:58 pm

Betaflight defaults to handling only 6 aux channels to save processing time. You can increase it in the CLI.

HomeY
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 7:09 pm
Country: -
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: 9XR Pro | v220 FW | Max 10 channels responding?

Postby HomeY » Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:30 pm

Kilrah wrote:Betaflight defaults to handling only 6 aux channels to save processing time. You can increase it in the CLI.

Awesome! So that's it ;) set it to 8 now and indeed that works like a charm!

Thanks a lot Kilrah ;)


Return to “ersky9xr”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests