FrSky XJT and X6R RX problems

Hardware Support for the 9XR Pro
jtroutt19

FrSky XJT and X6R RX problems

Post by jtroutt19 »

Hey guys I have developed an issue trying to get it fixed. So I have been using this new XJT module for a couple months now. I have X6R RX in both my quads. I have never had an issue with signal loss until yesterday. I was flying my large quad doing some tuning because I just replaced the flight controller pixhawk if anyone is curious. So I was auto tuning and letting it do its thing. I went to correct some drift and bring it closer to me and boom not control. it was just floating away. I freaked out and starting running after it holding my transmitter in the air trying to get it to reconnect and nothing. Thankfully a tree stopped it but it also hit my neighbors house........

Any way. That is the first time it has happened. The only problems I have noticed before this particular incident was that sometimes when I would turn on my radio it would not connect. I would have to power cycle the transmitter to get it to connect. Never had any problems until yesterday. I have flown my small 250 quad many times and never have had an issue. I never had any issue with either model when I was using my old DJT module.

Is this a module issue or a transmitter issue? All the light on my module are one when it is not connected either.

jhsa

Re: FrSky XJT and X6R RX problems

Post by jhsa »

If you had set the failsafe, the power to the motors should have been cut when signal was lost..

João
My er9x/Ersky9x/eepskye Video Tutorials
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5uJhoD7sAKidZmkhMpYpp_qcuIqJXhb9

Donate to Er9x/Ersky9x:
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=YHX43JR3J7XGW
jtroutt19

Post by jtroutt19 »

Ive learned that so a failsafe is now set to switch to autoland if that ever happens again.