eePe Simulator CH2 Trim values change when Throttle Expo

Post Reply
User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

eePe Simulator CH2 Trim values change when Throttle Expo

Post by bob195558 » Fri Dec 12, 2014 8:44 pm

Hi
On my Win7-64 computer, programing a new model with eePe - eeprom editor, when using the Simulator, CH2 (elevator) the trim value has a value added to it from some where :?: after clicking on the Update to Version 2, only for er9x r804 and/or Update to Version 3, only for er9x r811.

I had version er9x-Frsky r809 on my FlySky9x and I now have upgraded it to er9x-Frsky r814 flashed.
I like the new menus a lot.
Again this happens with CH2 (elevator) in the Simulator and the Elevator setting
in Expo/Dr tab, HIGT: Expo Left: 50, D/R Left: 75, D/R Right: 75, Expo Right: 50.
Also Channel Order: A E T R and using Stick Mode 2.
EePe - eeprom editor is revision: 405, Apr 27 2014 and is not asking to be updated.

I have found that when I Checked the Throttle Expo Box in the Setup tab, Ch2 Trim value changes to -58.7.

My thinking is that CH3 Throttle should be changing, not Ch2 Elevator.
I am not seeing this in the Radio, just seeing it in the Simulator.
Is this a problem ? :?:

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15562
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Simulator CH2 Trim values change when Throttle Expo

Post by MikeB » Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:02 pm

It does indeed look like the throttle expo is being applied to the elevator, I'll investigate.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
MikeB
9x Developer
Posts: 15562
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:24 pm
Country: -
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK

Re: eePe Simulator CH2 Trim values change when Throttle Expo

Post by MikeB » Sat Dec 13, 2014 12:10 am

I've found the bug and have the fix for it. It only applies to the simulator in eepe, and then only if you have expo on the elevator and turn t-expo on.

Mike.
ersky9x/er9x developer
The difficult we do immediately,
The impossible takes a little longer!

User avatar
bob195558
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:24 pm
Country: United States
Location: New England, Vermont
Contact:

Re: eePe Simulator CH2 Trim values change when Throttle Expo

Post by bob195558 » Sat Dec 13, 2014 1:31 am

Hi Mike,
I checked eePskye and it also dose it, but my guess is, you have them both using the same internal software together somehow
and both will have the same the fix.

Thank you for the fix I wish I could do and follow how you do it.

Bob B.
ErSky9x on Taranis, Sky9x, 9Xtreme, Er9x on 9x with Smartieparts Programmer with TelemetrEZ Board
(http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=95&t=7182).
CR10 3D Printer: (http://openrcforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=85&t=10702)

Post Reply

Return to “er9x model setup”